We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Ashanti Condominium
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment Large balcony area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ashanti Condominium
Sea View from the Apartment
Large balcony area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Dining area
Master bedroom
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Evening sunset as seen from apartment
Main Enterance at night
Swimming Pool
Smimming pool at night.
Sea view from apartment
The warm welcoming waters & white sand of Barbados
Stunning Barbados
Local Wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibbes, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jahkey196...
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

My two teenage sons and I stayed at Ashanti the last week of March 2016. We arrived in the early afternoon and were shown around by the manager (whose name I cannot remember). She gave us a phone to use while there and told us how to contact her if we needed to. We didn't. The condo is located between Speightstown and Holetown off the main road. It was quiet and safe. The condo itself was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the space as each of us had our own bathrooms. The beds, especially in the master bedroom, were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped, but we never cooked. The grounds and pool were kept immaculately and the grounds are gated and safe. I loved Ashanti as it was a quick ride to all the best beaches in Barbados. I recommend it and I would stay again. The only negative I can say is that if you don't have small children or couples, the condo can only accommodate three people. The sofa cannot be slept on. If guests don't want to sleep together or on the floor, it cannot accommodate more people than beds.

Date of stay: March 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2017
Many thanks for your review. The apartment is advertised to accommodate a maximum of 6 people in 3 double bedrooms, the sofa is NOT meant to form part of a guests sleeping accommodation nor is the floor ! That said we are pleased you enjoyed yourself and that you " would stay again".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful time, and were not disappointed.”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our plane arrived late, due to a plot delay. Jarvis, the taxi driver was there to meet us and take us to our accommodations. We thank you Gerry for arranging the service from the airport to Ashanti. As for the property: It is a well kept, and well placed location to be staying at. My family and I enjoyed every moment of our stay, and thank the property owner Gerry for his invite to share this lovely island and property. I must add, the couple upstairs in unit #7 were extremely pleasant and helpful. Thank you David and Marcia.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property's beauty within and without.
Liked least: There was a communication issue at the end of the vacation to transport to the airport.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic accommodation with everything needed to make the stay exquisite; brilliant facilities and a utility room in the apartment which made the stay more than comfortable. A straightforward booking process supported by a trustworthy owner: We are looking forward to rebooking in 2016!

Gerard, the family and I send a thousand thank yous! Blessings to you and yours.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is clear that you enjoyed our apartment as much as we do. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mia080
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Accommodation”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ashanti complex #3 in December over Christmas time. The pictures you see on here doesn't do it justice. The place was very well kept, spacious for a family of 5 of us and secure. Before our arrival, we communicated back and forth with the owner Gerry, who was very helpful and also gave us useful information. We were greeted by the property manager, who was very nice and helpful as well. The TV was not working so she went and bought another one and replaced it (not that we wanted to watch TV while we were on vacation) but it was great service.

Each bedroom had it's own full bathroom. The neighbours who live there were also very friendly. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach (Gibbs beach).

Great value, great location!

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Many thanks for your review. We cannot guarantee everything is always perfect but if not we will, as you kindly highlighted, rectify the situation urgently. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedy
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Launch Your New Adventures”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ashanti #3 for us proved to meet and exceed our expectations. Spacious, clean, comfortable accommodation having a wonderful balcony with sunset views as depicted. I found the balcony a perfect setting away from the beach and tourists to pop the question to my beautiful girlfriend shortly after we arrived - and got the YES I was hoping for. Gerry, owner, was great in getting us all set up for our first TripAdvisor rental experience. We weren't entirely sure what to expect...we got a seamless and stress free experience which met all that was promised. Ashanti #3 is great value.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony views, master bedroom, pool area, gated parking
Liked least: bathrooms vanities too small, bathtub/shower not very practicle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2015
Many Congratulations to you both, the proposal on the balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sunset obviously worked and is a "first" for Ashanti. All our love and Best Wishes for the years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda B
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely apart great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed at No. 3 Ashanti for 8 weeks from March till May 2014. Really nice apartment all 3 beds en suite. Fab location 10 mins walk to Mullins Beach and a short car journey or bus ride into Holetown. The Hurrell's who own the property could not have been more helpful or accommodating - very nice people indeed. Best people I have ever dealt with. Regularly e mailed me to ensure all was ok. Apartment manager Jeanne is a fabulous lady who cannot do enough to help. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. The next time I come to Barbados I will definitely be contact the Hurrell's to see if I can rent again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2014
To receive a perfect review from somebody who stayed with us for 8 weeks is wonderful. Thank you. We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyGli...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Gorgeous!! BOOK IT NOW!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Wow! this apartment was amazing! I went in late october/early november with my fiancee along with 3 other family members. We had an brilliant time in Barbados and this apartment made it even better.

Gerry (the owner of no.3) was extremely helpful, originally me and my fiancee enquired about 10 months prior to departure and then turned him down and said we were looking elsewhere, Gerry didn't bare a grudge or even try to persuade us to change our minds, in fact he wished us all a wonderful holiday and take care. A short while later we booked another apartment and put down our deposit, as time went on we decided actually we preferred ashanti and we had to sacrifice our deposit. Well it was well worth the loss. The pictures of this place are stunning but it doesn't do it justice! It is jaw droppingly beautiful! and i'm fussy when it comes to accommodation.

It was very spacious, we never felt as though we were in each others way, there is air con in each room which was a godsend! Everything was kept immaculate, lovely clean glasses, cutlery pottery etc. We had a laundry room and fresh clean towels. I have recommended this to my family and friends as i couldn't say a bad word about it.

The location was great, just a short walk down the road to the beach, a garage which sells your essentials just a 2 minute drive towards speightstown or a ten minute drive into holetown for a large supermarket, restaurants, little shops, cafe, banks, post office, takeaways, beach bars etc etc.

The view from the balcony was lovely and we had a couple of birds most days who weren't afraid to come close in fact by the end of the holiday they were tweeting so loudly while we were inside almost like "hey! where have you gone!?" and if we didn't go out they would come in (just at the door), just over to the left of the balcony it was not uncommon to see a family of monkeys playing around in the trees. The bajans are not fond of the monkeys but we thought it was lovely to see and they don't come close so they wont harm you.

The apartment manager Collis was brilliant aswell, we had a mobile supplied in the apartment for our use and we had his number in case we needed him although he was never really far away, he was fast acting if we had any problems or questions and even if he didn't know the answer he would go away and find out very quickly for you. The pool area was cleaned daily, the apartment was kept clean by kallisu and a couple other ladies who were also very nice and helpful.

The beds were so comfortable! I actually slept better there then in my own bed!

And the pool was looooovely! Not massive but there was nobody else there when we stayed so it was basically a private pool and loads of chairs and loungers with shade as well as sunbathing areas.

Overall we had an amazing holiday! Price was worth every penny! Would come tomorrow if i didnt have to work!

Will definitely book again if we go in a group as it is a 3 bedroom.

Please don't hesitate to book! The Ashanti complex is absolutely beautiful and will make your stay in Barbados a memorable experience not just for the stunning white beaches and warm weather!

Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colourful and modern lounge area
Liked least: I loved it all!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2012
Thank you for this review - we do try hard to make sure people enjoy our apartment as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing