We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself”
Review of Chez Passet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lezignan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Passet
Ranked #1 of 1 Lezignan B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Be looked after by Tim and Di and entertained by Frankie their golden labrador. A great base for cycling with good access to some fabulous Pyrenees climbs. Tim, a cyclist himself, has a wealth of knowledge about the best cycle routes. There is a great bike room "the cave" with tools, plenty of storage and a beer fridge. Di cooked us delicious meals every night. The rooms were quaint and spacious. We were sad to leave it had become so much like home. Thanks Tim and Di. See you again one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Courtice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our stay with Tim and Di was the highlight of our month-long journey in Europe. The accomodations were beautiful, spacious, and we felt like it was our home away from home. Tim and Di went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and happy. The food was spectaculor, and the advice on where to ride our bikes was a god-send. It is the perfect place to stay if you are a cyclist. We miss you already, including Frankie Dog! We have added Chez Passet to our list of places to return to as often as we can.

Jen and Scott

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen-and-Scott-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Chez Passet is much more than your everyday B&B, it is a haven.

Di and Tim are consummate hosts, providing suggestions for cols to climb, restaurants to visit, cafes to frequent, places of interest to bide time and, importantly, local wines to drink. They could not be more welcoming or helpful. On the day when we returned exhausted from the Tourmalet, Di and Tim whisked a vital platter of food to our room (and the even more essential bottle of wine) within minutes.

Di's cooking uses fresh, local and home grown produce. Her breakfasts are delicious and ample for a long day of riding or sight-seeing. The crème de la crème, however, is her 4 course dinner, which was just the right mix of healthy v's naughty. I had not eaten beef in 15 years, but her Bourguignon was too delicious not to love.

The room we stayed in was very large (bigger than it appears on the website), bright, comfortable, very clean, nicely decorated and certainly more plush than we expected. The little details like the slippers and bathrobes made the room all the better.

We visited the area to explore the local cycling, which is superb. One day the Hautacam, the next the Tourmalet, then the Solour. Chez Passet is ideally located for numerous cols. The bike storage area, the 'man cave', was the perfect place to reassemble by bike after the flight and to maintain same after each ride.

Non-cyclists should not be put off, however, this is not only the location for lycra-clad types. Chez Passet is a very short taxi journey away from Lourdes and nearby to numerous walks, spas etc.

We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aminasquintina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2010

And yes, all my friends know they need to visit! Tim & Di are wonderful hosts, so welcoming that by the third night, I felt like family and felt guilty not helping with the dinner dishes. We chose Chez Passet as we found them under bike friendly accommodations and we were not disappointed. From the transportation assistance from the airport, to a top rate bike cave, and an even better "beta" guide in Tim, we loved cycling through the Pyrenees! Thank you Tim for sharing with us your favorite rides and thank you Di for satisfying the foodie in us!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClimbingBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honeoye falls, ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Chez Passet is the perfect base for exploring the Haute Pyrenees and beyond by both bicycle and car. Hosts, Tim and Di Warren, have recently updated their Chambres D’ Hote, but still kept the charm of a French country Inn. They made us feel right at home with their great breakfasts and dinners and with their advice on what to see and do. Di is a “Sommelier” and an outstanding cook and Tim is a top flight cyclist with wide knowledge of where to bike, hike, sight see and dine. We are a sixties-something couple, who joined our son and his wife for a few days at Chez Passet. They are avid cyclists who rode most days, while we enjoyed hikes and drives in the Haute Pyrenees. The four of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chez Passet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Fantastic place to stay - great hosts and food to die for. If you are not a bike rider and just want to relax this place is still lovely. Tim is from a parallel universe where people cycle up mountains but we forgive him!! Di cooks the most gorgeous meals as good as we've had in any top class restaurant. We had such a great time and would recommend it to any one young or old - thank you Di and Tim for making our stay so enjoyable!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed at Chez Passet in July when the tour de France was making it's way through the Pyrenees. In a lovely quiet spot a few kms from Lourdes - the B&B was a great place to stay for a few nights and our hosts, Di and Tim, were excellent! We twice indulged in the 4 course dinner (with wine) prepared by Di - it was great value, not to mention very tasty!
A great spot for those who ride but also a lovely relaxing spot for those who want to enjoy the region.
We hope to visit again one day! Thanks Di and Tim.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chez Passet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Passet

Property: Chez Passet
Address: 4 Rue de la Fontaine, 65100 Lezignan, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lezignan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lezignan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chez Passet is a historic Maison de Maitre situated in the rolling foothills of the Hautes Pyrenees Mountains in France. Sympathetically restored CP has 5 luxury rooms all with modern en-suite bathrooms. Prices include a Continental Buffet Breakfast. A gourmet 3 course evening meal with wine is available (€). CP offers a relaxing, tranquil environment for those looking for lifestyle and indulgence. Close to classic Tour de France routes and World Class cycling. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing