We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
86
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar traditional french breakfast yogurt an apple charcuterie two young children tea and coffee comfortable bed bread home made place to stay old farm house family room gourmet chef guinea pigs su hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful little stop. We came here in the way to and from our holiday rental. Great move!
Comfy traditional farm house, run by a lovely English family. They have embraced French life and offer a traditional French breakfast with home made yoghurt ( oh wow ) the best bread I tasted in France and much more. The room for five was ample and comfortable. We arrived exhausted to a superb dinner from the bar menu which was more than a snack menu. Gourmet dinner sounded wonderful but my children are fussy. The lounge was really nice with tea and coffee and mini bar...tv etc. In fact it was like home from home but in a lovely rustic country setting.
Can't fault it and the hosts were lovely people. I would imagine French people would feel equally as welcome as they have embraced French life.
One to come back to. The area is great too. My daughter visited the castle of William the conqueror with her school and loved it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank swrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

We came here as 3 couples as a stop off on our way to a boating holiday. We loved it here, they were so friendly and accommodating. Lovely sitting in the garden but also a room with tea and coffee, books, games etc. The food was excellent. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hayley61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We really enjoyed stopping over at this lovely old farm house. Peter and Su the owners made us feel so welcome which was greatly appreciated after a long drive. The room was large with a very comfortable bed. Just hearing bird song and being in the peace and tranquility of this beautiful countryside was a tonic indeed. Peter prepared a wonderful meal which we thoroughly enjoyed. We wish we could have stayed longer so perhaps next time. We can thoroughly recommend this beautiful place. The traveller will come away thoroughly rested and well fed.

Room tip: All rooms will be great as ours was.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Outstanding experience. We arrived very tired and asked about dinner options in the town. Our host (a gourmet chef, as we knew) presented us the "bar menu", which in America means junk food (nachos, french fries, etc.). We stayed in, ordering the homemade sausage special (served with couscous and an apple chutney), charcuterie, and a wonderful tomato Caprese salad.
We also had the proper dinner the second night - the duck was a masterpiece. Our entire family stayed (4 kids and 2 adults, kids ages 7, 9, 11, and 13), and the only regret was ordering off the kids menu for 2 of our kids - they were jealous of the food our more adventurous eaters were served. Our kids were invited to help gather chicken eggs in the morning, and were introduced to the guinea pig.
Great rustic and historical facility, very friendly hosts, very highly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms were large and slept an entire family of 5 comfortably - could potentially fit 6.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a stopover on way to or from ferry in Cherbourg, but I would love to return an stay a bit longer to explore this interesting area. This accommodation is very special. Sue and Peter have restored this lovely old building with great taste and attention to detail. We had a wonderful evening meal and breakfast and the relaxed style of our hosts made us very comfortable. I highly recommend it as a place to stay. It just couldn't have been any better.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PatNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews