We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb experience....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena
Ranked #8 of 11 Lucena City B&B and Inns
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb experience....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Decent place to stay....every couples dream.Been staying there many times and I highly recommend it.Advance booking is necessary in order to get your favorite room,Courteous staff will greet you upon check in,a wide of variety of menu is always available.

Room Tip: I always choose the room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yenmor415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
8
6
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

fairly decent resort compared to other resorts nearby,poor staff service,along the national highway with a zoo theme park entrance,there's a small function area which can hold up to 100 pax i think,havent tried the food-coz they allow you to bring one.rooms are real small-motel type one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leonag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

While the entrance of the hotel looks like adventure park, it does not match the ambiance of the hotel area- which is fairly decent. The food menu and price is reasonable and there's a grocery at the entrance,which makes it convenient for guests. Although the tv we got was not clear, especialy for the dark scenes and they didnt have replacement, the place on the overall is good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summrtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel sometime November 2011. I had business in the area and it seemed in the brochures that the Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena would be a nice place to stay in. The rate they advertised was 50% off, so it was only around P1,500 per day (don't remember the exact rate). In the brochure, they listed all the inclusions, and breakfast was clearly there, no fine prints.

So for the 4 days we stayed there, we took advantage of the breakfast, enduring the repetitive meals and the super watered down coffee which was not even brewed. We kept saying "black coffee" and the servers kept giving us coffee with sugar in it. Terrible meals.

That wasn't even the big problem. The problem came a day before we were about to check out. The staff said that we will be charged P150 for breakfast, telling us that it wasn't included in the package. We showed them the brochure where it clearly stated that breakfast is included and nowhere did it say that it didn't apply to promo rates. I had confirmed with a male staff member on the first day of our stay, and he also said it was included. And yet nobody admitted to it. My mistake was not getting that staff's name, but who would have expected that staff members were not trained in a hotel that size? We were paying more than a thousand per day for the room, not just P250. If it were a small lodging house somewhere in the boondocks, untrained hotel staff would have been expected.

Still, they insisted we pay. We talked to the assistant manager and he was very unhelpful. He acted very sullen and just kept on repeating that breakfast was not included in the promo, ignoring the fact that nowhere was it stated, not in the brochure and not in their rate card. If they had told us breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room, we would have eaten somewhere else. It was definitely not worth P150.

The worse thing was that the staff afterwards acted as if we would sneak away. I had work then, I gave a training everyday to the police recruits, and left my boyfriend in the hotel. He said that every time he went out of the hotel, like to go to SM or somewhere, one staff would immediately go to him and ask if we were checking it out. Isn't it obvious we weren't yet? He wasn't bringing our huge bags! As if we would leave our belongings just because we didn't want to pay for our breakfast!

What a totally totally terrible stay. Place was nice, the pool was clean, but the staff AND the management make the Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena the worst place I have ever stayed in, within the Philippines and outside. Avoid if you don't want the stress.

Room Tip: Better to choose another hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Aleah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katzsi, Owner at Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi mam, thanks for your review. Admittedly, it was a poor performance on our side and we are very sorry for that. Now, we have improved our services and trainings and we already have satisfied customers to date. If you will visit Lucena again, please let us know and our Guest relations officer will assist you personally. We would like to thank you once again because you are one of the reasons we keep on improving our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lucena City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucena City
1.5 mi away
Citilink Hotel
Citilink Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lucena City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queen Margarette Hotel
Queen Margarette Hotel
#3 of 3 in Lucena City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Queen Margarette Hotel Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Graceland Estates & Country Club
30.3 mi away
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
Hotel La Corona de Lipa
#4 of 7 in Lipa City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saint Joseph
The Saint Joseph
#1 of 11 in Lucena City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena

Property: Quezon Premier Hotel Lucena
Address: Maharlika Highway, Lucena City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Quezon Province > Lucena City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lucena City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing