We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fantastic stay at Beachside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“another fantastic stay at Beachside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Weve been coming to stay at Beachside for the last 15 years, normally staying twice or three times. The site is immaculate as are the caravans. The site managers, Ron and Loraine keep everything in order and nothing is too much trouble for them. The caravans are spotless and the views especially are breathtaking across the bay. The main hub of Westward Ho! is only a few minutes walk away with local shops selling a wide range of things. The westward arms is fantastic for meals and Tea on the green is amazing for afternoon tea and sandwiches. The site is a stones throw away from the rockpools and is one of the reasons we camne back year after year for the children. We have made some lifelong friends here. Well done Ron and Loraine for such a super place to stay, see you next year xxx

Room Tip: The new caravans are superb, en suite so great if more than 2 of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
193
118
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Van was well equipped and comfortable with plenty of blankets to keep warm but none of these were required. The site is very well maintained, as it has always been and I liked the introduction of free Wi-Fi as this meant days out could be researched before going and tickets could be purchased often at discounted prices. Overall a good base for exploring north Cornwall and Devon or a great place just to relax and do nothing except enjoy the view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester,England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been coming to Beachside every year for the last 8 years and it such a good place to stay. We stayed this year in one of the newer Lapwing deluxe caravans which is quite modern but all the caravans are kept very clean and have good views. The site is small and well run by Ron and Lorraine, there is no on site shop but the centre of Westward Ho! is only a short walk away and the Pier House nearby is good for food and entertainment.

The beach, particularly for children, is fantastic and is the reason we return year after year for a reasonably priced stay in the UK. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 21russet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The accommodation was quite new. It was clean and has been well looked after. Probably because it was "non smoking" it had a clean fresh feel to it. We had no problems so except for getting our keys on the Saturday we didn't come in contact with the site managers. A good break by the sea.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our first stay at Beachside and we choose this holiday park for it's proximity to the sea front and we were not disappointed. Not only do you get a great sea view from your caravan, but you can easily stroll along the sea front into Westward Ho . Ron and Lorraine were friendly and extremely helpful, our caravan was clean and tidy, and they keep the park looking immaculate. We only stayed for 3-nights but we were all impressed by the standard and would have no hesitation in recommending this site to all ages.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely small site with everything you need in walking distance. This was our second visit, we have already booked for October 13 and will be booking again for next summer. managers Ron and Lorraine are very helpful, there if you need them with prompt and efficient service. The caravans themselves are so clean and very well equipped with everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is by far the best holiday park in the area,the location is perfect, very close to the local town and beach, both an easy walk straight out of the site. The site and the caravans are well keept and the little welcome pack was a nice touch. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. I phoned to book at short notice and they were very helpful, we will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chock71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
1.4 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Surf Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
6.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
6.1 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Westward Ho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gently sloping park right on the sea front is superbly presented, well maintained and beautifully planted with bedding flowers & shrubs, creating a wonderful sense of tranquility. Beachside Holiday Park prides itself on comfortable, well-designed Caravan Holiday Homes, with all the facilties you will need to make your holiday a real 'home from home' experience. The superb luxury Caravan Holiday Homes sleep from 4-8 people with a range of excellent facilities depending on your choice of accommodation for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing