We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great by the beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great by the beach holiday”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Fantastic week at beachside westward ho great to relax & chill food at westward ho was great people were nice & helpful can't wait to go back loved the caravan had every thing in it we needed have recommend this site to friends & family plus plenty to see surrounding the area to so not restricted at all

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenny1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    48
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
195
120
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lovely quiet site right by the seafront, easy access into the village centre on foot. The managers Ron and Loraine were very friendly and helpful. Very nice, clean and modern caravans. Only small site, but just the place to stay for a nice relaxing holiday. Would definitely stay there again, if we were going back to that area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Beachside Holiday Park. After a long drive from North Lincolnshire the park was in an ideal place, right on the front, we were able to park up the car for the week and walk everywhere. Loraine and Ron the park managers were soooo friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Loraine had all kinds of leaflets and information in her little office you could have and even the local bus time tables. After our 9 hour drive through the night, Loraine allowed us to park up and leave the car, whilst we walked into Westward Ho! to get breakfast and until our caravans were ready - this small act of kindness went a long way when your tired and stiff from the journey. Our caravan was immaculately clean, we were 2 families and we had caravans either side. The camp site is so peaceful and quiet with no evening entertainment booming out. We had a lovely BBQ one evening sat outside our caravan overlooking the Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our weekend break was great value and a few things worth mentioning:
Many of the negative reviews of this site question the fact that there is no shop, no social club, no kids activities. All of these for us are plus points! It's a quiet site very very close to the beach where you are left to your own devices. There is wireless access if you want to get engaged with the Internet, other than that life is very simple.
The caravan was clean, well looked after, and impeccably presented. In all probability too close to other caravans, but as we spent all day on the beach anyway it hardly seemed to matter.
You are paying a cut down the rate for a site very close to the shore, with few amenities or other attractions, and all power to beachside holiday park for that.
If you want club style entertainment, bars, children's playgrounds, shops etc, please go somewhere else. Otherwise leave this holiday park to the rest of us who prefer the quiet life!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joegreen123uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

An excellent site, we go to Beachside Holiday Park 4 times a year and have been going for many years, and would not go anywhere else, the site and vans are so well maintained always very clean and comfortable vans & the gardens kept tidy. The site is very quiet and within walking distance of the village, the views from the caravan across the bay is fantastic. Ideal location if you like walking or just relaxing. The park managers Ron & Lorraine are always so pleasant & helpful and nothing is to much trouble to them. Would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a great time we had at Beachside Holiday Park. Very welcoming and an excellent weeks holiday. Site and caravan spotlessly clean, everything on site and within walking distance for anything we needed. Would definitely recommend this park and would certainly visit again. Even the sun was shining ! What more can you ask. Thanks for a super holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The caravan was on a quiet family site with fantastic views. The site is only a short walk from Westward Ho! village and as this is alongside the sea it makes for a lovely walk. The caravan was clean and comfortable. The park managers, Ron and Lorraine, are friendly and willing to help if there are any issues (we had a squeaky door which was sorted out that day). My family and I love this site so much we have been for the past 7 years and have already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
1.4 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf Bay Holiday Park
Surf Bay Holiday Park
#2 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
6.1 mi away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
6.1 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Beachside Holiday Park
Address: Merley Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Westward Ho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gently sloping park right on the sea front is superbly presented, well maintained and beautifully planted with bedding flowers & shrubs, creating a wonderful sense of tranquility. Beachside Holiday Park prides itself on comfortable, well-designed Caravan Holiday Homes, with all the facilties you will need to make your holiday a real 'home from home' experience. The superb luxury Caravan Holiday Homes sleep from 4-8 people with a range of excellent facilities depending on your choice of accommodation for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beachside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing