We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good local bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Venners Bakery

Venners Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Westward Ho
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good local bakery”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you want decent bread and cakes etc along with made up filled rolls etc , this is the place to go .
Well worth a visit !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JohneMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bideford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local bakery”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

All bread and cakes baked on premises and fresh as a daisey. Good variety of rolls and sandwiches freshly made to order. Some local specialities here as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rangeroverkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pasties to die for”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went there every day and bought our pasties for lunch and cakes to have with afternoon tea. Staff were pleasant and the service was great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank p13urton_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,664 helpful votes
“The best Cornish pasties in Westward Ho!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Ideally situated for Kipling fans walking up to see the site of his old school, the United Services College, halfway between the centre of the village and Kipling Terrace (where the school was), Venners Bakery sells not only fresh bread, delicious homemade buns and biscuits and Devon clotted cream, but also what are - arguably - the tastiest Cornish pasties in Westward Ho! Super-friendly service with a smile.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venners Bakery also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 

Been to Venners Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing