We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location , great for children.”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning view from the window & front decking & seating area. The best views on site!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from the window & front decking & seating area. The best views on site!
Grass play area viewed from front terrace of the Chalet Sittingroom / Diner with TV & sea views from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Stunning view from the window & front decking & seating area. The best views on site!
Grass play area viewed from front terrace of the Chalet
Sittingroom / Diner with TV & sea views from the window
Main bedroom with sea views from the window
Twin bedroom
Porthole mirror twin room
Sittingroom real effect fire  for a boost of heat on cooler nights
Bunk Bed room
Separate Toilet
Shower Room
Kitchen with back door to the patio area
Living room
The chalet in winter
Fitted Kitchen with back door to patio area & seating
Bowls and tea pot for alfresco meals on the decking or patio areas
Bathroom shelf
Kitchen
Bunk room, fire and childrens desk for colouring or making things from finds on the beach
Relax and unwind in a relaxing environment
Selection of books to curl up and read at your leisure
Puffin from Lundy island - pick up the ferry in Bideford to visit Lundy Island
Back patio area
Path from parking area to the chalet - all wheelchair friendly & easy access
The Chalet with seating to the front and back - 90 Golden Bay Holiday Village
The back patio and a sun trap
Oyster bar
Signpost on the South West Coast Path
South West Coast Path
Horses, Northam Burrows and the Golf club
Sunset at Westward Ho!
The burrows and beach
The beach
Westward Ho!
The Seating area at the bottom of the manicured gardens- overlooking the Sea Pool
Sunset at Westward Ho!
Cafes and restaurants in the village
Beautiful cafes in the village
The Pier House bar & restaurant less than a 5 minute walk from the chalet
Sunset on the beach
Dusk over Westward Ho!
Entertainment in the village
View of the site from the air over the sea pool - the chalet is at the top of the middle green
The chalet is to the left in the foreground looking out to sea
View from the path to the back patio area at the chalet
Map of the Site. Number 90 is highlighted in blue
Location of the lodge in relation to the village, shops, sea & beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Donpino1
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location , great for children.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great , quiet location .Accomodation nice , well equipped .
We ate out every night but kitchen allows for all needs .
Clean and tidy .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila D
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable holiday chalet”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Large well equipped holiday home lovely sea views nice patio at the front with table and chairs lawned area ideal for children beautiful gardens well cared for holiday park we have spent the last 10years holidaying at golden bay holiday park the manager and staff very helpful and friendly we are already looking foreward to our next holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean spacious holiday home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADickensD...
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family resort,highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely chalet.clean and well equipped. Site very well kept and quiet. Ideal for beach.5 mins walk from Westward Ho! Our party included toddler and baby. Ideal for them. Highly recommended for all age groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill C
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place tostay”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This chalet is right by the sea so the views are fantastic, we had a truly lovely holiday here. We can also recommend the local surfing school as the ideal place to take teenage children. There was every thing you need in the chalet and it is much bigger than it looks.
Our teenagers enjoyed the freedom they had here as they could go down to the beach first thing in the morning and return easily to the chalet for lunch and dinner. Westward Ho is a great destination, during our stay the waves were enormous at high tide and came right over the promenade much to the delight of our kids. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the sea.
Liked least: wi fi only available for 1 device at a time. Tricky for teenagers.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS276
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay at Number 90 - in Westward Ho!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at no.90 at Golden Bay, Westward Ho! The Chalet had a sea view from the lounge and front bedroom. With a decking out the front facing the sea. There was a lawned area at the front where my son practised his footy skills and played badminton. It was equipped with everything we needed to self cater. Westward Ho had lots of things to do, surfing, crazy golf, go karting, rock pooling, swimming. Restaurants lovely, we tried blue green restaurant, pierhouse both overlooking the sea. Local Italian and tea room also good. Whole area surrounding the chalet and the seafront promenade nice and flat which helped my mother who has walking difficulties. All in all a lovely week in Westward Ho!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic - an absolute bargain”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

An absolute gem of a find - clean and comfortable, brilliant location with sea views and peaceful surroundings. Kitted out with everything you need for a relaxing break by the sea, and an absolute bargain price to boot.

Westward Ho itself - well it's looking a little shabby these days but if you're after a cheap fun getaway, especially for the kids, then it's a good laugh. One word of advice - take some cash - as there doesn't seem to be any cash points in the resort!!

Overall would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location within 30 seconds walk of the sea.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KillreyZ
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hi have just returned from my weekend away with my disabled daughter at this chalet, and what can I say it was wonderful the views were amazing, the chalet was clean and well presented, moving my daughter 'who is in a wheelchair' around was easy there were ramps to the chalet and as the chalet is open plan she was able to be everywhere with us. The walk to the beech and seafront is also wheelchair accessible which is great.

The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with all the items you may need to cook a good meal.

It is the best place I have ever stayed while visiting Westward Ho! and I will definately be staying here again. I think I have found me holiday home now.

Also I would like to thank Jeremy for answering all my messages promptly and with as much detail as possible this made the planning so much easier.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing