We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Westward Ho - Little Haven - Lovely!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Haven

glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
private back garden Little Haven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
glorious beach at Westward Ho! 5-10 walk from bungalow
private back garden
Little Haven
picnic in the courtyard
view from the front of Little Haven
plenty of outdoor seating
modern kitchen
modern well equipped kitchen
lounge with feature fire
comfortable lounge seating
double bedroom
bedroom 2 comfortable adult size bunk beds
modern bathroom
Relax in the conservatory
stunning coastline at Westward Ho!
two mile long beach...
anyone for surfing?
popular for surfing and plenty of space!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Westward Ho, Bideford, Torridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: reasonable base in Westward Ho!
Liked least: bad lighting,heat sensor alarm going off and not knowing there was a indoor bowling centre car park behind the bungalow.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conservatory
Liked least: we had to bring our own bedding, but that was fine.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magstaz
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“all the comforts of home”
Reviewed July 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Very comfortable , very well equiped , nice secure little garden at the front and private little shingle area at the rear off the back of the conservatory that caught the sun (when it shone ) . Perfect for my partner , myself and our border terrier . A 10 - 15 minute walk will get you onto the Northam Burrows , the beach and into Westward for shops and pubs(dog friendly). Will definately be booking again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wozel
northampton
1 review
“a real little heaven”
Reviewed July 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

fantastic cottage only five mins from the beach. we all enjoyed our holiday including our dog. we were very pleased with the cottage clean and comfy with all you need. will recommend to family and friends. owners are very helpful and friendly.
a perfect holiday getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$92
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing