We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TY GWYN

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at the ty gwyn apartment Easter 2017. Firstly the apartment was lovely with beautiful gardens . Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy . Sue the owner was great and any problems you have (You won't) she will help you . Rhos on sea was a little quiet but that was ok for us as it was only a five minute drive to Llandudno or colwn bay where there was plenty to do . Would certainly stay there again .....

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne L
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with great views and garden. To get to the door to the accommodation you walk along side the owner's property and down 2 flights of stone stairs into the garden. The kitchen has everything you need, it also has an ensuite shower to the first bedroom and then a further shower and separate toilet.We found everything very clean and modern. As we expected with an apartment you can hear noises from above.

We found in Rhos on sea the La Reina cafe dog friendly and had great breakfast here, also sat outside at the Hickory Smoke House and had a lovely meal. The Irish bar in Llandudno is also dog friendly and serves food.

Had a great holiday with good weather for December. We went to West Shore beach in Llandudno which was fantastic for my dog Rocky.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephine...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welsh holiday”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was a fantastic cottage, had every thing you could wish for, owners Sue and David very friendly and just wanted to make your holiday the best. Will defiantly go back. Full marks to Sue and husband x

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing about the cottage and the views were fantastic
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo7132016
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We planned our trip so that we had a comfortable, convenient base for our travels in North Wales. Ty Gwyn far exceeded our expectations! The flat was clean, comfy and well-equipped. The garden was absolutely gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the birds and the view was amazing. Susan was very welcoming and even though we had no problems, I am positive that she would have resolved any issues quickly. Would highly recommend Ty Gwyn and hopefully I will get a chance to visit again!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could'nt fault it.”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Fantastic views from the garden. Nice and clean, everything there that you'd need. Close to all the local attractions. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjory F
hollingworth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Overlooking the sea and the Little Orme is this beautifully presented ground floor flat sitting within a stunning garden. The owner's, Susan and David are a great couple and couldn't be more helpful. The flat is well furnished with quality fixtures and fittings. Beds are very comfortable with lovely bed linen. The flat is in a quiet location but in easy reach of all the many attractions the area has to offer. Sunsets from the kitchen are spectacular and we were lucky as we saw a few. Go and view them for yourself you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daddy_cla...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy holidays”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very welcoming and a home from home. Very clean with everything you'd ever need. Nice decor and a lot of effort has been put in to make it comfortable. Wonderful garden to play or relax in and superb views of the sea. Susan and David are lovely and happy to share their home. We have stayed four times now and intend to go again.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing