We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Rhos House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$192
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swn Y Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
156
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsea viewb bnorth walesbiscuitslittle touchessmoked salmonsingle roomsea frontcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentsmall carafefriendly ownersfresh fruit saladexcellent staylovely positiongreat shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our 6th visit and pleased to say its always lovely to return to Plas Rhos.

Fabulous breakfast - the best. Local bacon and sausage in a lovely 'full welsh'. Fruit and cereals. Great coffee.

The bedrooms and breakfast room always look freshly decorated and its always clean and tidy.

Colin and Susan will offer advise on where to eat or visit if you need help.

Will be back soon.

Room Tip: The Bay Room is fab - stayed in this room last year
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and her mum have just come back from a two day break staying in the twin bedroom with sea view - she couldn't stop raving on what a great time they'd had . The room was lovely with chairs facing the beautiful sea view which was breathtaking and very well kept. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Both owners Susan and Colin couldn't do enough for you -very helpful. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again. It's nice to find hotel quality with the friendliness and cosiness of a well deserved 5star B and B!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daz1967Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just had a lovely bank holiday weekend at Plas Rhos house at Rhos on sea, North Wales. My hubby had booked it for us as a surprise to me to celebrate our wedding anniversary . We had the beautiful front room bed with the very nice antique furniture and a great sea view. Breakfast was very tasty. The host Sandra was very welcoming and extremely understanding of our slight red wine mishap in our room !! Would definitely reccomend it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great welcome when we arrived. Room perfect and the view from the window was so good I couldnt drag myself away. Comfy chairs in the window ensured that I could sit there with a nice cup of tea. I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for one night and couldn't have asked for more. Susan and her husband were so welcoming and helpful. We had a sea view room which was light and airy and very comfortable.
As we had to leave by 7.30 the next morning I said we wouldn't be able to stay for breakfast. But they set up the breakfast room for us with fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal and brought us freshly made tea and toast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgs3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews