We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definately return”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

Rhos on sea beach - 10 minute walk from cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhos on sea beach - 10 minute walk from cottage
lounge area with flatscreen tv lounge/diner/kitchen area looking towards the patio doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Rhos on sea beach - 10 minute walk from cottage
lounge area with flatscreen tv
lounge/diner/kitchen area looking towards the patio doors
view into lounge from hallway
looking through the patio doors towards the garden
kitchen
kitchen
Master bedroom
Dressing table in Master bedroom
Top quality bedding
Bathroom
Shower
waterfall tap in bathroom
highly polished tiles in the bathroom
Front of Orchard cottage
A warm welcome awaits
view of patio and rear garden
view of patio and patio doors
Orchard cottage garden
Our apple trees are flowering
Happy customers
Happy customers.
Marina - 10 minutes in car from Cottage
Rhos on sea Harbour
Happy customers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tracyadar...
Standish, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definately return”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely week away (despite the British weather) in Rhos on Sea. Beautiful, quiet gem of a place with great local restaurants. Orchard cottage itself is in an ideal location, in a lovely tree lined avenue, just minutes from the sea front. Loved relaxing on the patio in the lovely garden. Arthur, the host, was very friendly and attentive, always on hand should we need him. The property was cleaned to a high standard on arrival and all bedding and towels provided. Thank you so much for the Welsh cakes and fruit bread x
I'm sure we'll be back soon
Tracy, Jonathan & Joseph xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2018
It was lovely to meet you all and thank you for your kind comments, I am so glad that you had a great time in Orchard Cottage and enjoyed the surrounding areas. We do try hard to make holidays as enjoyable and as special as possible, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location was a five to ten minute walk to the sea front, a lovely clean seaside resort with many lovely seaside shops and cafe. A lovely place to relax and unwind!
If you want to explore further you could take a drive to Conway or Llandudno which doesn’t take long at all. The property is a flat roof annexe extension next to the owners main house. The rear garden had two apple trees which was a nice view from the patio doors and you could help yourself to apples if you wished. The room at the front had a double bed which fitted snug into the area it was in, it was a little disappointing there was no wardrobe to hang clothes in so had to live out of a suitcase all week. There also wasn’t a iron or ironing board. The other bedroom had two single beds which were comfortable and the bedding was clean and a small wardrobe, draws and a mirror. At first we didn’t notice but both bedrooms smelt really musty and couldn’t find the key for the window in the double room. The bathroom was nice. The kitchen was clean and had everything you needed to make a meal. The lounge sofas were worn looking and sticky maybe it was cleaning product used. I would of preferred off road parking in front of the annexe which was offered to me but I felt awkward as the owner would of had to put his car on the road. The owner left flowers wine and chocolates which was a nice touch on arrival, so thank you very much for them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and found it so comfortable and clean. The area is amazing around us and again I'm glad that enjoyed it - many people comment on how perfectly located we are for all that north wales has to offer -- we do work hard to ensure that our customers have a fantastic holiday.
Thank you also for your couple of pointers - regarding the iron, we do clearly state that there is no iron available, nobody has previously mentioned this as a problem, but I will now look into putting an iron and ironing board in the cottage. As for the musty smell again this has never been comment about and we have had over 20+ happy customers stay with us, many who regularly return - I can only assume that it was because at the time you stayed with us we were in the middle of the biggest heat wave we have had in years and if the front window wasn't opened then there would have been no air flow. Non of the windows in the cottage have keys in the windows as they are all unlocked to make it easier for our guests to open. Our bedrooms are furnished to a very high standard with plenty of both hanging and draw units for clothes (double wardrobe in the middle bedroom).
Once again thank you for your comments. Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAC42
Edinburgh,scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunshine all the way.”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on the 2 June and never saw a drop of rain the whole week. Arthur is a delightful host and the cottage is too. Breakfast on the patio every morning was a bonus. Rhos is such a good location for getting around North Wales within a short space of time. Lovely sandy beaches too for little ones and plenty to see and do for older children. Thanks Arthur - your extra little touches are much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Orchard cottage. We do try hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and happy holiday. we loved the lovely card you left for us, very thoughtful - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WernCotta...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at Orchard Cottage last week. We chose it as it is in a perfect location and also it was ideal for our disabled mum / mum-in-law as it's all on one level. Rhos on sea has some very nice restaurants and cafes. Enjoyed the Galleon fish and chips takeaway and La Dolce Vita italian restaurant. We had a fabulous lunch as a treat at Bryn Williams Porth Erias restaurant too. The cottage was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. There is a nice decked area to sit out and enjoy the garden too. Our host Arthur was very friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed at the start of our week. Thanks for the chocolates and the bubbly too, that was a bonus.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, It was lovely to meet you all and I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Orchard cottage. We do try hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and happy holiday, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walstvn
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this cottage enough. Warm welcome with little gifts like chocolates, prosecco and fresh flowers waiting for you. Our children loved their bucket and spades presents. Arthur is a fantastic host, happy to help with anything. The cottage is well kept and clean with a relaxing garden to enjoy.

Rhos on sea is an ideal base for visiting North Wales with Anglesey, Snowdonia, Llandudno and plenty of historic castles nearby.

Would highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am so glad that you had fantastic holiday and enjoyed Orchard cottage. It was a pleasure meet you all and I'm pleased that you had such a fun time! . See you all again soon. Arthur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal, peaceful holiday rental local to Colwyn Bay”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent holiday location not far from the beach, local facilities and North Wales Mountain Zoo.
The owner, Arthur is very welcoming and friendly, keeping the cottage in immaculate condition and we had a very restful and peaceful week. We'd love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was great to meet you all and I am pleased that you had a nice time. We do try hard to ensure that orchard cottage makes your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. See you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was great to meet you all and I am pleased that you had a nice time and enjoyed our amazing beaches! We do try hard to ensure that orchard cottage makes your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. See you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing