We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Holy Well and Chapel of St Trillo

The Holy Well and Chapel of St Trillo
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Rhos-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have visited Rhos-on-Sea for many years but only just discovered this lovely little chapel.only small with a well inside,seating for 6 people.It really is a special place.Well worth a visit,you don`t have to be religious to appreciate this beautiful little place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This tiny chapel is easy to miss, being tucked away on a quieter stretch of Rhos-on-Sea's promenade but it is worth a visit. You can just about get 6 people in at once. It has always been open when we pass on our walks and is free. There are usually fresh flowers and it is so quiet considering how close it is to a busy road. Go there if you can.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mike_bielby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Size isn't everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Most of my rambling group didn't know this was here. Room for about 6 people. Beautiful chapel, well worth visiting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Viv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Cutest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a quaint tiny church. There is some argument about it being the smallest church in Britain, but from what I can see on the web it's dimensions definitely make it the most likely. It was nice to see the church open which means that there is no fear of the place being trashed. Lovely little historic site.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadowAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend showed me this church, i never knew it was here. I have been down this road so many times and never knew. I was so impressed it is so tiny, but is enough for holy worship, a little jewel a sanctuary by the sea, it is small with a huge presence, a refuge, i loved it and was very grateful I was led to it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank starserendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Holy Well and Chapel of St Trillo also viewed

Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County
 

Been to The Holy Well and Chapel of St Trillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing