We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place!”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staveley House
Ranked #4 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a lovely time at this beautiful, friendly B&B. The room was delightful and the cooked breakfast was delicious! We were the only room that did not have an en-suite but had a lovely bathroom next door which was clearly marked for 'Private use' for our room. Unfortunately it was mistakenly used a few times by a fellow guest. Sadly this guest, after being informed, has reacted sensitively to this mis-understanding, and percieved an informative statement as abusive, and departed upset which saddened all. Apart from this slight hiccough we thoroughly recommend this cosy place. A perfect retreat. And we got lucky with the weather, an added bonus!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuWrigGwenBran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Staveley House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Staveley House 15th - 17th August. A wonderfully warm welcome awaited us, We were shown to our room and were delighted to see an ample supply of tea, coffee and milk provided (something that is usually in short supply in other hotels). The room and the ensuite bathroom were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. A very comfy bed awaited us and there was a super view over the garden and the hills beyond. There was a booklet with information about the area and places to visit and we were told to ask if we want further info on places to visit or eat - which we did. The hosts have vast knowledge of the area and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was amazing, a good choice of fayre and cooked to order so came hot and fresh (and beautifully presented too!). We stayed 3 nights and were so impressed that we are recommending Staveley house to all our friends and will most definitely stay there again!
Thank you!
Sandra and Rob.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had to go to Colwyn Bay for a funeral - staying at Staveley house was just what I needed! Warm welcome, comfy bed, good parking and fantastic breakfast...what more do you need.
I stayed in a large room at the back of the house - great view over the garden.

Jane

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane1462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This bed and breakfast was really lovely, the couple who run it are friendly with a wealth of local knowledge. The rooms are lovely with a great cooked breakfast and fantastic pot of tea. Hazel and Clive

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our second visit to Stavely House this year, where once again we received a very warm welcome .
We had the large room at the back of the house ,with a pleasant view across gardens. An efficient/quiet fan had been thoughtfully supplied which kept us pleasantly cool during the very warm nights.
Breakfast was delicious with a choice of scrambled eggs with smoked salmon or a full cooked breakfast. We shall be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumierah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is our second stay at Staveley House and what a wonderful stay yet again, Sally and Steve are very friendly and can't do enough to help,we stayed in the big room at the back of the house with the seperate bathroom,the bed in this room is a kingsize and very comfortable(wanted to bring the bed home).The decor is stunning throuhout the house and the breakfasts are delicious,we will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazandpaulutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with our 6 month old son in the King En Suite room. We received a very warm welcome from Sally and Steve. The room was spacious (enough room for our travel cot and still lots of space to move around) and beautifully decorated. The En Suite was also very spacious with a rain shower. Breakfast was lovely and Sally made vegetarian sausages for us which was a nice touch and they had a seat ready for little one so that he could sit at the table.

All in all, a beautiful b&b and Sally and Steve should be very proud. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
156 reviews
3.5 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing