We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B & B”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staveley House
Ranked #4 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great B & B”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Second time we have stayed at Staveley House visiting family. Very comfortable clean room with seperate huge bathroom. The breakfast is excellent. We will definitely stay there again. The website wants me to type in more but I have said all I want to. Its a great place to stay - full stop

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
67
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights, and it was brilliant the room was very clean beautifully designed with a fresh and modern bathroom. The house interior is superb so warm and welcoming i felt at home instantly. The breakfast is delicious and a great start to the day ahead. Will defiantly be coming back to stay when we visit friends again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here last weekend and had a great time. The room was huge and very clean and inviting. We only stayed one night but had a good night's sleep in the comfy bed. The bathroom facilities were clean and modern. The breakfast in the morning was tasty, the only thing that I could say to improve the breakfast was to have baked beans; but I am English, haha! I liked that we could choose what we wanted to eat the night before. The hosts Steve and Sally were welcoming and kind. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misslfm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from an amazing few days at Staveley House. Sally and Steve gave us both such a warm welcome, they were friendly and paitent, and always available should we have any questions.

Our room was perfect, and the shower even better! I will (and already have) strongly recommend to all family and friends as an ideal place to stay should anyone visit the area.

We will certainly be returning!

Mike and Stacey

Room Tip: Choose the delux king size room! Worth the extra expense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from stavely house lovely weekend lovely people made us very welcome breakfast was great lots to choose from can't wait to go back gave us some information where to eat the Italian was delicious thanks again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you require a good nights sleep and a super breakfast well this is the place for you. We have stayed before and still rave about it. Sally and Steve are great hosts and make you very welcome. The only thing they cannot do is make the sun shine,but having said that it did on our visits,so perhaps they can!!

Keep up the good work Staveley house.


Woodleywag.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodleywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here recently after being recommended by friends and what a recommendation. A very friendly greeting by Sally and Steve, exceptionally clean rooms, brilliantly decorated and spacious,great food and a great location for travelling around North Wales. Anything you need to know about places to eat and visit Sally is the perfect travel guide to tell you,we would recommend this B&B to anybody and will definitely being going back ourselves, thanks Caroline and Paul. (Burton -Upon-Trent)

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the B&B and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazandpaulutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
522 reviews
3.5 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,384 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Northwood
The Northwood
#5 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Property: Staveley House
Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing