We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEIRD....Would not recommend..but not terrible”
Review of Palazzo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palazzo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Archangelos B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
1084
Reviewed May 8, 2004

This hotel had it's good and bad points. The location was very secluded. There is NOTHING in this town, but this hotel & restaraunts and a few locals. There is an optional nude beach within walking distance, very nice water. The scenery was beautiful I must say - almost out of a story book the way this tiny town is located on a narrow penninsula. Anyway, back to the hotel....We stayed for 4 days, we never once got clean sheets, they didn't even really make our beds....we got clean towels twice and the bathroomw as not cleaned at all. The rooms were very small, but the hotel itself had a very charming appeal to it. The restaraunt was good, however, one night they fed me chicken kabobs and the chicken was still raw in the center. The owner took it back into the kitchen and brought it back 10 minutes later, but it was still raw. She then proceeded to tell me that's how they eat it in Greece. BULL, I have family in Greece, and it is not customary to eat raw chicken. Even though this review sounds bad, I must say that they were EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. Very good customer service in that respect. Like I said, I would not recommend it, but it did not leave a terrible taste in my mouth. Hope this helps!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare stanze su strada, si è per strada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marifab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalazzo, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank nikos1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpalazzo, Ιδιοκτήτης at Palazzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank nokos1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ολα τα δωμάτια μοιάζουν με σουίτες με εξαιρετική θέα στην θάλασσα
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msourmelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archangelos
7.8 mi away
Kinsterna Hotel
Kinsterna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Stefanos
614 reviews
10.7 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
469 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Douka Hotel Apartments
Douka Hotel Apartments
#16 of 17 in Monemvasia
50 reviews
292.9 mi away
Anthula Sun
Anthula Sun
#1 of 2 in Archangelos
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maravelias House
Maravelias House
#3 of 3 in Archangelos
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Hotel

Address: Archangelos | Laconia Peloponn;ese, Archangelos GR 23052, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Archangelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Archangelos
Price Range: $48 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Palazzo Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palazzo is located in the picturesque Archangelos Laconia, an ideal destination for quiet, relaxing and unforgettable holidays throughout the year. It is located at a distance of 28 km from Monemvasia. Archangelos is one of the most characteristic and picturesque villages in the Peloponnese. The guests of the Archangelos can benefit from the central location of the village, which allows easy and quick access to major attractions of Laconia, making day trips to Plytra Geraka, Kyparissi, Monemvasia, Neapolis, Elafonissos, Gheraki, caves Diro, cave Kastania St. Andreas in Vion, Mani, Mystras and Kythira. The Hotel Palazzo is built with a traditional architecture, recently completely renovated with all modern amenities and is situated near by the sea. Is composed of 14 rooms, double, triple and quadruple, each has its own bathroom and balcony, telephone, TV and refrigerator. The Hotel Palazzo offers free services such as fax, Wi-Fi internet access and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Hotel Greece/Archangelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing