We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

La Herradura Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: THE FLAVOUR OF THE SPANISH CULTURE La Herradura Restaurant is located in a historic Old Farmhouse has an interesting history dating back to was it was first built in 1888, for instance in 1920, when the was a train line built connecting Vega Baja with Alicante top politicians from all over the country converged on the area for the inauguration of the new line. Unfortunately the train was derailed leaving the politicians stranded for two days. The took refuge in La Herradura where soon changed from a farmahouse to an inn. The restaurant's wine cellar dating back to the 19th century is just one of the many features of the restaurant. Parking isn't a problem either with space for over 250 cars.
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our third visit to La Heradura and each time has been a different experience. The setting this time was perfect in the inside courtyard. However, we were not so pleased with the flamenco as previously there have been two professional dancers - one female and one male. This time just the female accompanied by a group of musicians and there was less emphasis on the dancing. Akso such a confined space so we could not see the footwork. We were disappointed not to see as much dancing however, on the whole the evening was very entertaining and the meal very good value with good atmosphere and great wine. My fish, however, was tough, as it was on the last visit. Probably cooked from frozen. If you are meat eaters I don't think you would be disappointed - our two guests were very happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    91
    35
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Flamenco at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was excellent, and the entertainment was also commendable!

Being a classical guitarist myself, I was interested to see the dancers' interpretation of the music - which was interesting, and at times unusual. I even offered my services as their guitarist!

My only complaint was the chairs were a little too hard for the time of the entertainment!

An excellent evening!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevonDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have been to this restaurant on several occasions, as a couple and with friends and have never been disappointed. The food is wonderful as is the service, there is a choice of different menus and the wine is always good as well.
The restaurant was and finca and is still very old in style. If you are staying in or around Torrevieja this restaurant is definitley worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsAJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Vegetarian available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went here on friday night to see the Flamenco show. The show was ok, could have been longer and to be honest we have seen better in Nerja, the girls were very good but it was not long enough. Food was nice, vegetarian selection good but portions not huge and our veggie paella was just a veggie risotto, I do a much better cashew nut paella, also not very Spanish, my mushrooms were just breaded with a dip.
A very nice venue though, and service was excellent, wouldnt rush back unless it was to see a different show.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Latin Band Night ( Friday )”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've been to this restaurant a couple of times before, and if like us, you're looking for somewhere with what we think Spain should feel like, then for us, this is it, the atmosphere, beautiful food and staff that are lovely welcoming people. Entertainment wise we've seen guitarists and dancers, and last week a latin band that together make this a perfect venue.

( Thanks for a great night, Well Done to you all at La Herradura ! we'll be back in May )

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Herradura Restaurant also viewed

Los Montesinos, Province of Alicante
Los Montesinos, Province of Alicante
 
Los Montesinos, Province of Alicante
Los Montesinos, Province of Alicante
 

Been to La Herradura Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing