We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Opazo

Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Cortijo Opazo - former Alpujarran farmhouse.
Well equipped kitchen - apartment la Corona
Comfortable sitting room - apartment la Corona
Double bedroom - apartment la Corona
Out door dining for the apartment La Corona
Open plan living area of apartment El Lujar
Apartment El Lujar sitting area with french windows leading to patio
Bedroom of apartment El Lujar, facing the morning sun.
Log burning stove to supplement underfloor heating.
Outdoor dining for the apartment El Lujar
Great views in every direction
Situated in the countryside, but close to the village.
Exceptional garden for you to enjoy
Great vistas in all directions
Plenty of outdoor space
Garden full of charm, a veritable oasis in the Alpujarras
Our walking guides will take you to enchanting places
Garden full of delightful surprises
Home cooked food available on request
Delicious menus to suit all tastes
Extraordinary scenery and views from the house
Lively village fiestas
Our home grown fruit and veg usually available for you to buy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portugos, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janie G
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We have stayed with Robert & William twice now and both times we have had a truly wonderful holiday. They are excellent hosts, there if needed and always on hand to answer any questions or to give useful local information. I have not sampled their cooking yet as cooking is a passion of mine and it is so good to have a very well equipped kitchen and lots of fresh produce from the local markets. The walking is superb and the walking guide is very useful. The gardens are amazing and so much work had been done since our first visit in 2005. The eggs from the girls are good value and are delicious.

If you want the most relaxing holiday ever then come here - you wont be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: I loved everything!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bchallino...
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A HAVEN IN LAS ALPUJARRAS”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

In September 2012 it will be our seventh time at Cortijo Opazo within four years. That should say it all!! If the thought of experiencing Spanish life in a more rural setting appeals to you; listening to the sound of the goats' bells close by; if you appreciate beautiful mountain scenery, deep valleys, visiting local villages, flora and fauna; if you enjoy walking, or simply relaxing in a beautiful garden, enjoying a glass of wine and watching the sun set, this is the place for you.

The owners, Robert and William, are wonderful hosts; the accommodation is excellent; their cuisine superb, often using freshly grown ingredients from the garden to help create delicious meals (on request), and their five course specialities are sumptuous!

Can't wait for September once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2012
Thanks, Barbara, you are so kind. We'll be up to our ears in tomatoes when we see you in September so how about cherry tomatoes and red onions baked with feta cheese?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding in all respects!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Recommended to us, we headed out for a week of walking and general relaxation. Warmly welcomed on arrival, we took the opportunity to sample Robert and William's home cooking on our first evening. What an introduction to a fabulous week.
Breakfast outside overlooking the valley was a great way to start the day. Using the guides provided, we found the walking to be superb, from simple strolls through small villages, to the the longer, more remote hill walks.
Robert and William were superb hosts and ensured that our week exceeded our relaxation expectations.
Thoroughly recommended, even though it may now mean that more people visit and we find it harder to book our return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments, look forward to seeing you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inma R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Gracias, Inma, fue un placer a conocerte. ¡Hasta la próxima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao L
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nos gustó todo - es imposible particularizar.
Liked least: Nada.
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2015
Gracias por dejar tu opinion, y esperamos que os vemos aquí pronto para que podáis disfrutar de una temporada nueva y distinta en las Alpujarras.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing