We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sky desert safari good experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Desert Safari & Camp
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Sam
Certificate of Excellence
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“sky desert safari good experiance”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had wonderful visit with family thanks to them, our family enjoyed a lot, welcome, dance, dinner , breakfast, evening camel ride and morning jeep safari was complementary. overall good experience. enjoyed

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SHIMLA123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
3
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had always nurtured a dream to visit the land of Royal Rajputs “Rajasthan” and to add to my surprise my dream travel destination journey will be planned and executed in such away is a beyond words expression gesture. The idea to Rajasthan just pounced out of my mind while sitting in our office canteen, and without any argument one hundred pratishat log (hundred percent people) having a cozy gossiping tea time said “Yes Its Rajasthan”.
Our manoeuvreing group was all set to set sand on fire. The daunting task ahead was who to contact a travel manager for our fairy journey, after searching down a list of more than a dozen of people the name that caught our attention was of Mr. Hanif founder and owner of Sky Desert Safari. A decent and well spoken born a brought up Rajasthani native, after having a word with Hanif we were all jet set for Rajasthan.
Mr. Hanif was present before our arrival at the bus stop and as soon as we de-boarded the bus we were received with a warm gesture. From bus stop Hanif accomplished to our boarding and lodging place. To be honest with my words it we more like a palace and less like a hotel. On our arrival we were flabbergasted by the flaunting Rajasthani hospitality. After wrapping up with our breakfast we left for intra city visit. The day was just wonderful all day we got counter faced with the true colors of Rajasthan and the dawn was marked with my new companion “Camel” before this I had seen Camel in movies and photos but now it was me sitting on top of Camel.
After camel safari the night was set blazed with “Rajasthani hospitality” food and folk in middle of desert. The night diminished and the early morning was all set for with for new day journey. The next day was again filled with no stop fun.
I would like to thank Mr. Hanif and entire team Sky Desert Safari for the Unforgettable Royal Rajasthan journey. This is not the end of Journey, We will be back again and Hanfi you will be our survivor guide again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Gunu144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Desert, Sand and Sand dune the mirage of my life time. Whenever the word Rajasthan will strike in my mind the next name that will follow it will be of Sky Desert Safari, our Guide in the sand land. I am an amateur traveler, who has travelled countless destinations, and meet and felt the hospitality of respective natives but my visit to this part of the nation has completely redefined my definition for the word hospitality and the man responsible for that is Mr. Hanif, Co-founder and owner of Sky Desert Safari.

Our journey to know and un-know travel destinations of desert was planned, managed and processed Sky Desert Safari. The sole aim of me and my companions was to make this trip a memorable and cherish able one for life time and without Mr. Hanif this would have never ever happened.

Mr. Hanif was present before hand on our arrival at Jaisalmer. We were received with a warm greeting as we de-boarded the bus and from bus stand Mr. Hanif accomplished us to our hotel.

After finishing with our breakfast our dream journey to explore the desert land began. Right after breakfast we left for Jaisalmer city visit. The entire day we explored the city and nearby centre of attractions and to our surprise at the end of the day it was “The Camel Safari”. To be honest sitting on camel hump was liking riding of land while sitting on mountain top.

After all day enjoy and enjoy and enjoy, the night started with what I can call the “True Rajasthan Hospitality” soothing Rajasthan folk music, delicious food and bone fire in the middle of desert.

After spending the night in the middle of the desert in the tents, the desert exploration journey continued the next day. The next day our eyes were opened with the beaming ray of sun. We were up and running for the jeep safari after the throughout day fun the dawn was set with the same “True Rajasthan Hospitality”.

The one and only man I would like to thank for making our journey a memorable one is Mr. Hanif from Sky Desert Safari. To explore the best of Jaisalmer undoubtedly Mr. Hanif and team Sky Desert Safari are the best.


<iframe width="640" height="390" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/T9HQl4rU4c0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Manojrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

"Gold come out"
The journey to the Golden City Jaisalmer and desert is astonishing. Safari camp make the trip remarkable for me and my friends. The feet in sand is feeling like my first step in the childhood. It bring out the child present inside me. The camel ride and "sunset" of Thar Desert is the chrished fascinating tradition inspired me to feel the rich culture and music which was leading toards the miraculous/paranomal dark......with beautiful moon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Lalit007799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwaniya, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I spend two days and enjoyed a lot. We saw animals and beautiful landscape and most importantly we heared touchy folk music. I had an awsome experience with a unit desert sky tour travel.I recommend all to visit desert sky tour travel and feel the nature. Thankyou soo much for your attention and kind service. I wish you good luck.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank murtazapatwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A very nice experience in a desert camps..excellent hospitality by the owner of the camp.. very well arranged..It is spread over a vast area and we were satisfied with all the facilities..good ambience.
the evening cultural program was amazing and the buffet was awesome...overall a pleasant experience

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Neha90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were picked up from the Train station, and brought in to eat at a very nice restaurant. Following which our personal driver drove us through the desert to a few hot tourism spots such as the Kuldhara ruins and the Jain Temple. Finally we arrived at our Camel Safari, which culminated at a breathtaking beautiful sunset evening at Sam sand dunes. All through our host Hanif and others kept in touch and greeted us with tremendous warmth. We were given huge spacious "swiss tents" in the desert which were comfortably equipped with an attached bath (pot and sink). Mind you, these tents arent Air-conditioned, so you have to be careful in extreme weather! It was cold during our visit, but our host was gracious enough to give us extra blankets and pillows as per our requirments. I believe, that they are still trying to improve their 'heated-water' supplies, which was only provided next morning. However, we were well distracted by the hot chai and an evening cultural program which lasted for a good 2hrs with entertainment from fabulous local singers and dancers, which was followed by some Great locally cooked food (all vegeterian). The night under starry skies was breathtaking, and some of us even managed to get a glimpse of the morning sunrise. The next day our host was gracious enough to even allow us to use his office to keep our luggage while we toured the rest of Jaisalmer fort. We were given the best treatment by an extremely young and spirited host! we thank you Mr. Hanif for making out trip so memorable! I am SURE we will come again!! and yes - most importantly, within a VERY REASONABLE budget too! :)

Room Tip: Any room is a good room - but choose one with an attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank subhojits1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sam
23.0 mi away
Hotel Sky Plaza
Hotel Sky Plaza
#17 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rojani Resort Desert Camp
2.5 mi away
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
Jaisalmer Desert Camp
#6 of 221 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Limra Desert Camp
Limra Desert Camp
#8 of 38 in Sam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.8 mi away
Winds Desert Camp
Winds Desert Camp
#5 of 221 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Janj Resort Camp
Janj Resort Camp
#4 of 38 in Sam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Desert Safari & Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Desert Safari & Camp

Property: Sky Desert Safari & Camp
Address: | near Sam Sand Dunes, Sam 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Sam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Sam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide fully equipped tentage accommodation with toilet facilities, electricity, thus bringing home away from home experience to you. Be close to nature, enjoy the Rajasthani heritage in our elegantly built tents having centre room, Verandah, toilets with all modern facilities including 24 hrs running water. To add to your experiences, joy and gaiety, we have an open air restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sky Desert Safari & Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing