We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from FranckyFranck Moorea Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience FranckyFranck Moorea Tours
from $48.90
More Info
from $309.30
More Info
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
543
29
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
29
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews francky franck tropical garden great tour magic mountain vanilla plantation half day tour pineapple marmalade botanical gardens juice factory pickup truck land tour fruit his knowledge entertaining tour beautiful island highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We loved our tour with Francky Franck! He is very French and has his fun style of educating his clients about the island. I found him to be sensitive and make sure his style did not offend anyone. He is very knowledgeable about plants and fruits on the island and we enjoyed the botanical tour and the trip to the pineapple field and juice factory. The juice at the juice factory is cold and delicious. We brought some home and are so happy we did. The view of Magic Mountain and Belvedere are not to be missed. The ride up Magic Mountain requires driving skill and Francky Franck was the best. He also took time to take pictures of clients on his tour. So thankful we were able to experience the island with Francky Franck!

Thank lucylocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

A wonderful tour with gorgeous vistas and a very knowledgeable guide. I would give it more stars if the guide was more professional. He couldn’t stop talking about male anatomy and sex. Three hours of crude jokes. But otherwise a nice tour.

Thank tmgan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with FranckyFranck. He was able to fit us in last minute and picked us up at our vacation rental. His tour is awesome! You’ll see all the main sights in Moorea, and he’ll make it fun and entertaining the entire time. He has great knowledge of everything on the island and volunteers to act as your photographer at all the main sights. We highly recommend this tour! Don’t miss it!

Thank caitlinr3078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Franky likes to have fun, so be prepared for a very unconventional island tour of Moorea. Some will laugh and some may be a little offended by his humor. I personally enjoyed Franky as he reminded me of a combination of Jerry Lewis and Jim Carey. While he likes to have fun he is very knowledgeable about Tahitian history. I enjoyed all of the Island stops and I felt safe in the back of his pick up truck. He did a great job of assisting with group photos! Thanks Again for a fun 3 weeks Franky!

1  Thank MileHiRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an incredible experience this was. The terrifying drive up to the first lookout was well worth the impending heart attack to get the view that you get from there. It was a bit bumpy in the back, but we were warned about that. the botanical garden was also very beautiful, and we were able to get some fresh marmalade that is amazing. Francky Franck may have been one of my favorite tour guides of all time, he was outrageous and hilarious, but probably a little more mature for a younger crowd. If my wife and I ever get a chance to go back to Moorea, we will definitely be taking this tour again.

1  Thank BallsworthBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fun and informative tour. Lots of great info, delivered in a fun and interesting way. Would definitely recommend!

Thank U9355BLdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Franck is a great tour guide!

He picked us up from our hotel and then we picked up others from another hotel.
8 people all together (half of us American who spoke English, and the other half French tourists from France). Franck did an awesome job at speaking back and forth from French and English so we could all get the best experience. If you fancy French accents, then Franck is your guy.

Franck is quite the theatrical storyteller. He makes sure to give you in depth knowledge of where he is taking you and little tid-bits of knowledge from his own experience. He is very funny and has a playful sense of humor to make the tour very fun. Definitely recommend this tour specifically over another 4x4 safari!

What to expect:
-BEAUTIFUL & breathtaking views.
-You are riding in the back of a pickup truck to get to the tops of the mountains, so it is a bumpy ride. Well worth any kind of ride to get to the views you’ll see. (Franck will even help take photos of you at the tops!)
-Wear comfortable shoes that are good for walking (flip flops may not be the greatest choice). There’s not a ton of walking, just a bit when you get to magic mountain to get to the top, and getting in and out of all the stops.
-Stops at Magic Mountain, the Garden (we recommend to get some fresh squeezed juice or picking up some vanilla that they harvest there!), the juice/liquor factory (unless it’s a holiday like it was for us and it was closed), the pineapple plantation, and Belvedere (to see the best views in Mo’orea of both bays and the mountains).

Overall we loved this experience and couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide.

A must do while in Mo’orea!

1  Thank kotadaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time with Franky Franck. He is funny (bawdy) and we learned a lot about the flora, fauna and history of Moorea. Good value for money - never felt rushed and he did a great job positioning us at picturesque sites and then took fantastic photos of us.

1  Thank 325JMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franckyfranckmoorea, Propriétaire at FranckyFranck Moorea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to share a moment with you in Moorea.
Don't hesitate to share your best pictures in our Tripadvisor page.
I wish you a good end of holidays.
Franckyfranck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Franky Frank is a great guide. Funny, personable, knowledgeable. Was a great way to see Moorea and he's a hoot.

There's some steep uphill riding in the back of a pick-up, so it wouldn't be great for people with mobility issues, but for those with a spirit of adventure, it was fun.

Moorea is stunningly beautiful and Franky takes you to great heights to get unbelievable views. His running commentary, both in English and French, was delightful.

Thank Madelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franckyfranckmoorea, Propriétaire at FranckyFranck Moorea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the great review,
Enjoy the rest on your travel.
Best regards

Franckyfranck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exciting, adventurous, safe and top customer service are words to describe this tour and its tour guide Francky. The tour highlights the jewels of Moorea and more. Franchy keeps it humorous and interesting. This is definitely a must when visiting the island.

Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franckyfranckmoorea, Propriétaire at FranckyFranck Moorea Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Kimberly for your review.
I’m very happy you have appreciate the tour.
Have you good time for the rest on your travel.
Best regard

Franckyfranck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews