We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone visiting Moorea should do a FranckyFranck tour!”

FranckyFranck Moorea Tours
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover moorea in 4x4 at your pace and this ride'll be tatoo in your memories.You'll discover pineapple fields, cook's and opunohu bay, factory juice, vanilla plantations, marmelades tasting, "the belvedere" and polynesian temples.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Everyone visiting Moorea should do a FranckyFranck tour!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Francky certainly knows how to look after his guests and is only too happy to go above and beyond to accommodate them. He has pulled together a good mix of Mo'orea highlights - views, history, legend, flora, industry, agriculture, geography and presents it in a great way.

He takes special care of everyone, but especially those who might need a little more comfort on some of the bumpy stretches on this drive.
I was travelling solo so joined in with 3 other random couples. Francky was paying attention at all times to everyone to make sure we were all enjoying ourselves. He has a lot of knowledge to share with his guests and also quickly makes an assessment of whether to inject his unique humour into the proceedings making it extremely enjoyable and memorable.
....and not only is he an excellent guide he also offers his services as a photographer so you don't need to rely on selfies and in so doing passes on some camera tips.
He seems to be well loved by the locals at all the various stop-off points.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    53
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Franckyfranck!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 7. Myself, my wife, our 2 kids (ages 8 and 5), my sister, and my parents all went for a half day private tour with Franckyfranck. This was my third trip to Moorea and my wife's second. Everyone else in our group were first timers. I had been on two Moorea 4x4 tours with other tour providers and my memory of the those was mediocre. Franckyfrank made this 4x4 day incredible! Like others have said, his enthusiasm and humor made the trip a delight! He was great with the kids, and at the same time made it interesting for the adults. He is very knowledgable and seems to have a great rapport with other islanders. He is very easy to talk to and makes you feel like a friend right away. I can't say enough good things about the tour. On our next trip to Moorea we will look up Franckyfrank again for sure, and we would do the full day tour. It's a great way to gain some knowledge of the island early in your trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elder1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“LOVED FRANCKY”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We booked this sort of last minute, thinking we'd want something to do on our "no dive" day. Francky Franck was AWESOME, not only is he knowledgable but he's also hilarious. He's more than willing to take some side trips if you want and was totally accommodating of everyone. We did the 4x4 tour but he leads plenty of other tours that I'm sure are equally entertaining.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jpflaum325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loads of Fun!!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We booked Franckyfrank based on Trip Advisor reviews and were so glad we did! He lives up to the hype. This was our second trip to Moorea and we brought our kids this time (age 8, 11). We'd done a tour like this before, but Francky Franck was much more entertaining and gave us a lot of very cool fact about the island that we'd never heard before. He jokes that his English isn't good, but it was just fine. We went to Magic Mountain, which a lot of tours don't go to. The road is not for the faint of heart but the view is GORGEOUS. The Tropical Garden was beautiful and plan to bring some $$ to buy the homemade marmalades, sorbet and fresh fruit smoothies. We actually went back a second time on our own because it was so fun. Don't consider booking any other tour than FranckyFranck. After all, how many tour guides are good enough to capture four people jumping for joy in paradise at the same time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Jeep Tour of Beautiful Moorea”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said about FranckyFranck Tours... well, during our half day exploration of the island, my Husband and I really came to appreciate all the Moorea has to offer. The beauty and history abounds. We had a great time learning about the local plants/wildlife and seeing some amazing 360 views of the island. Our tour had several people speaking two different languages, which was handled very well by FranckyFranck. We all were able to understand the history of the island and take everything in. As a tour guide, FranckyFranck possess everything you could want, knowledge and humor in just the right amount. Also, it was nice that FranckyFrank picked us up right in our hotel lobby and we were on our way.

I'd highly recommend experiencing Moorea on the Jeep tour. It gives you a good perspective of the island, and if possible makes you appreciate it even more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelfoodie1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FranckyFranck Moorea Tours also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to FranckyFranck Moorea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing