We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time with good history”

FranckyFranck Moorea Tours
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Papetoai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover moorea in 4x4 at your pace and this ride'll be tatoo in your memories.You'll discover pineapple fields, cook's and opunohu bay, factory juice, vanilla plantations, marmelades tasting, "the belvedere" and polynesian temples.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fun time with good history”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a good time with Francky Franck on the safari tour! He was personable as well as knowledgeable about everything on the island. He was also great at taking pictures and really knowing how to get the best lighting and background!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    813
    51
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Tour With Francky Franck & The Argentinians!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Starting off it looked like Francky was out of his comfort zone with having the Argentinians, a Belgian and an American on his tour that day but that disappeared very quickly once he started speaking the FRANCKY FRANCK language. A mix between French, Spanish and English!! Amazingly enough everybody!! understood his language flawlessly and it was an experience we will never forget. He is very knowledgable about everything concerning the present and history of Moorea. His tour was informative and very pleasant and we picked up a few photography pointers on the way. When you see his boat parked in the lagoon you cannot help but think what a life!! The only negative thing about the tour was that we did not get to see the waterfall but a couple of days later at the ARE magasin we got to see it anyway from a distance. Conclusion: When you take the safari you will be amazed, entertained and satisfied with you experience. Ask for FRANKY FRANCK when you book your HIRO tour!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank th_carney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“REMARKABLE ADVENTURE”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

FRANKYFRANK was the best tour person we have ever experienced, knowing the island from legends to the history(!KingKong!) has you full of laughs!!!... he was definitely outstanding I would really recommend him if any one goes to Moorea. A tour worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haapiti, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best !”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

During our time on Moorea we did a Francky Franck tour and well there are no words to describe it ! Except he is the best guide you can imagine, from the legends to the history of the Island, he knows it all. Besides being funny he is kind, helpfull and always looking out to make your tour the highlight of your trip.
I can highly recommend him and guarantee that you will enjoy the tour.
Again thank you Franck and see you next time !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaevaVaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FranckyFranck Moorea Tours also viewed

Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 
Moorea, Society Islands
Moorea, Society Islands
 

Been to FranckyFranck Moorea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing