We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite getaway”
Review of Alaya Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alaya Verde
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite getaway”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I only got back today from our one night escape from the kids. Well what can I say...... this experience is just a slice of heaven, but here on earth! Set away from the hustle and bustle and touristy traps of Hastings St this B&B is outstanding! On our arrival Duncan was thoroughly in control of every part of our stay. From an amazing tour of the pavillions, to our personalised breakfast every bit of this place is paradise. We were the only guests there during our stay, but even with others around the property would give you the privacy you crave and deserve. I can't recommend this place highly enough, and we will be back should we ever be lucky enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi Michael,

Thanks for your wonderful comments on Alaya Verde. We are pleased you received more than needed whilst in the midst of your parenting years. Sorry I did not get to meet you both. Maybe next time. Thanks again, Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing place. Duncan and Gina made us feel so welcome. Stunning room and a perfect night for the outdoor spa bath. Warm, friendly and in a perfect location. Breakfast was simply sensational. We will be back. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotteboi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to have you stay at Alaya Verde. Only 15 minutes from Noosa yet a 1000 miles away in feel in your own private forest. We look forward to your return.

Cheers Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at Alaya Verde in June 2011 and enjoyed every moment. We were looking for a few nights away from the hassle of work and the kids and this was perfect. Our hosts were friendly and helpful - even helped me change a flat before I left, thanks - and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Ah! A tiny bit of paradise which soothed and nourished our souls. We cannot recommend Alaya Verde highly enough - especially if you wish to escape to the hinterland and leave the commercialism of the coast behind you. Our room was charming, the garden and views spectacular, our welcome was respectful and warm, the facilities perfect. Thank you Duncan and Gina for everything - especially those gourmet breakfasts!

Room Tip: Any of the three rooms would be gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you we appreciate your review. It was a pleasure to have you here with us at Alaya Verde.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kangaroo valley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Ginna and Duncan delighted with their gracious hospitality and truly gourmet feasts. Sitting along side the sweeping blue pool, under a thousand stars, with the sounds of the night around us we ate and drank the evening away.

We breakfasted in front of lazy kangaroos and watched the exploits of a newly emerged joey as he gambolled about the lawn - the rain forrest his back drop. We still smile whenever we think of him.

Our privacy was totally respected and our comfort rivalled that of the world's finest retreats. Can not recommend a visit to this paradise highly enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicinkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Alaya Verde – aaaahhhh – what a wonder-full place! The land is vibrant, energising, easy on my body, stunningly beautiful and engages all of me. It’s a place where I feel so at home, a place of discovery and inner growth, and where I have a lot of fun too.

I love the way Gina and Duncan, with their friends and family, have developed and cared for this land, sensitive to the environment, the wildlife and the natural beauty of the property.

I would wake up at first light, curious and excited to see what the early morning would bring by way of surprise and wonder – would it be a baby roo speedily bouncing madly about then diving for safety into Big Ma’s pouch? Or was it a sudden flash of colour as the king parrots or Eastern rosellas flew by, stopping for awhile to drink and play in the bird bath or feed from the bird feeder under the macadamia tree? Or the laugh of the kookaburras and the raucous cries of the parakeets echoing through the Bush?

Duncan and Gina - what wonderful, easy and natural hosts, with such an intelligent lifestyle, great cooks, superb body workers and teachers . I love their place! The house complex is elegant, easy to work and to relax in, full of beauty and warmth.

Ah – I’ll be back! Alaya Verde nourishes my body, mind and soul.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I would highly recommend this for anyone interested in exclusive and privte retreats. Never have I felt so welcomed and loved as when arriving at Alayaverde, Amazing hosts that truly wanted to make my experience their the best highlight of my life!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringtail Creek
9.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
9.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
7.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
9.7 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaya Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaya Verde

Property: Alaya Verde
Address: 355 Ringtail Creek Rd, Ringtail Creek, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Ringtail Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ringtail Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alaya Verde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Relaxed, Enchanting - 'Alaya Verde' Accommodation - 15 minutes to Noosa. The accommodation selection at 'Alaya Verde' consists of two luxury private pavilion en-suite rooms, each with a clean contemporary style, and private open patios overlooking the properties extensive 45 acre grounds. We also have a separate Queen sized bed in its own private pavilion with a private bathroom with bath and shower known as the Green/Pond room. This property is very exclusive as only three couples are taken at any given time, therefore a maximum of 6 adults yet it is not unusual to have 'Alaya Verde' to yourself. An organic where possible full breakfast is served to guests each morning to your room if you would like. Alaya Verde is also available for private rental for functions such as weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alaya Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing