We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down the garden from the cottage. The Kitchen complete with gas fired Aga and normal gas cooker.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Looking down the garden from the cottage.
The Kitchen complete with gas fired Aga and normal gas cooker.
The Garden Room with 3x 3 seater sofas
The Garden Room viewed the other way
The Snug, log fire and sofas, big tv
The Breakfast room is attached to the kitchen and is warmed by the Aga
The Dinning Room, here the table is set for 6 people, put the extra 2 leaves in and it will seat 12.
Bedroom 1 looking other way.
Bedroom 1 made up a single beds
Bedroom 2 viewed the other way, made up a singles
Bedroom 2 at night.
4th Bedroom with Queen size double.
The upstairs Landing
The Bathroom. There is also a separate shower in this room and another downstairs.
Painting by a guest
1 Hurstly Cottage
Looking back down the drive towards the lane from the cottage.
1 Hurstly Cottage in Early May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boldre, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely and quiet”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A great house to stay in for a family or group. Lovely garden to enjoy and the lounge overlooking the garden is a great space for chilling out in. We had a very brief but enjoyable stay. Andy was very helpful before we arrived providing lots of information. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
517smith
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“LOVELY LARGE COTTAGE”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely large well equipped cottage . Nice location but very muddy area. (December)

Ideal for summer walks .Only problem I found no mobile signal on our phones at the property so our poor son could not get hold of us to pick him up at the station. Stuck at station for an over an hour!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Dear Peter, thanks for the review and sorry to hear about your son being stuck, mobile coverage is scratchy down here, some networks work and others don't. Yes it has been very wet, welly's essential in the winter.
I'm glad you had a good Christmas and thank for leaving it so tidy on your departure. Happy New Year! Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect quiet getaway”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed from 3-6 March 2017, a party of 4 couples. The cottage is wonderful, in a lovely quiet location. It is very comfortable and cosy, with a log burner in the dining room, an open fire in the cosy "snug lounge "and an Aga in the kitchen, as well as a standard cooker and full gas central heating.There is also a large comfortable second lounge / day room. The cottage accommodates 8 adults very comfortably and is very well equipped. The bedrooms are all a good size with comfortable beds. The location is perfect for exploring the local area and attractions. There are two very good pubs within walking distance, we used them both. The Red lion is just over a mile and is a very old traditional pub with wooden beams and open log fires. The Hobler pub is much nearer, under half a mile away and more comtemporary, both serve very good food and drink. 1 Hurstly cottage is the perfect quiet country getaway and delivers the ideal country cottage experience.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thanks Patrick,sounds like you all had a great time despite a wet weekend. Kind regards Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pops26
2 reviews
“Wedding weekend made easy”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We hired hurstly cottage for our wedding for the bridal party and their partners. The cottage is beautiful and an amazing amount of space. Andy met us on arrival and was brilliantly helpful.
All rooms were nicely decorated and the cottage was immaculately clean throughout. The Aga was a lovely thing to come in to on a cold November. We would highly recommend this cottage to all and would rebook in the future. The cottage and Andy made our wedding weekend stress free.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house for a family stay with dogs”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented 1 Hurstly Cottage for a New Year stay and were delighted with it. Our Party consisted of adults, children and dogs, all of whom had a wonderful time. The Cottage has plenty of room and has a light and airy day room and a warm and cosy kitchen and snug where we spent most of the evenings. It is very well maintained and clean with all of the modern conveniences that we needed for our stay. The beds are very comfy and there are plenty of books, DVDs and videos as well as satellite tv. There is an outdoor tap to rinse off muddy dogs after our woodland walks and a lovely aga in the kitchen which they can dry off in front of. Local pub is only about 10 minutes walk away and there is a child and dog friendly one about 20 minutes walk away. All the children are already asking when we are going back and we all hope that we are all able to do so soon.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, property itself and the helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: The Backup gas cooker was not great but we mainly used the aga
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage, good location, helpful owners and good pub nearby.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious cottage with good facilities. Owners were very helpful with directions and advice before arrival and even managed to find a lost phone after we had gone! Nice walks in the area and mountain bike hire in Brockenhurst. The nearby Filly Inn did great food and the staff there were very accommodating. Worth noting that it is quite remote so cars/bikes/taxis will probably be needed especially if you are going out in the evenings.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing