We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brimnes hotel & cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brimnes Hotel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olafsfjordur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

stayed in the hotel came in very late 2:30 after a long drive girl at the desk was kind enough to wait up for us good breakfast gas station next door we only stayed a couple of hours but liked it very much

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in one of the larger cabins and loved it. it was very clean and the hot tub was a highlight. There isn't much to do in this town so keep that in mind. However, there is an awesome swimming pool that kids love just a few minutes walk from the cabins. I would come back here in an instant. The cabins were exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goose288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The photo didn't really reflect the actual location of the cabin (in the middle of the small town) and the directions to get there weren't very clear. The WiFi was poor. No blackout curtains. But it suited us and the price was reasonable. Great view of the mountains from the hot tub

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Helsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Such a beautiful location! The cabins were very comfortable. As there were only two of us, we got the smaller cabin. The kitchen had all the appliances we could need, and was very clean. The hot tub was definitely the best part! It was very private, with great views of the water. Nothing beats sitting in a hot tub, watching the fish jump out of the water right beside you.
The staff were very friendly; the lady who checked us in also showed us our cabin, and told us all about the different activities there were to do around the hotel.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CC_Chute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

After a very pleasant greeting and fast check-in by the owner, we were shown to our cabin.

Perfectly situated right next to the lake Ólafsfjarðarvatn and with a great mountain view the cabins were very appealing on the out- and inside.

The interior was very spacious, cozy and clean. The bathroom could have a little bit bigger though.

The kitchen/ living room area was excellent and had everything you need for preparing dinner or breakfast.

Unfortunately we couldn’t stand to take benefit of the great Whirlpool outside the cabin due to a lack of time but I would definitely recommend you to do so if you choose this Hotel.

The breakfast was good and had everything you need for starting a new day in Iceland

Pro:
-----

- Kindness of the owner
- Condition, coziness, cleanliness and dimension of the cabin
- Location & View
- Excellent WIFI
- Good breakfast

Con:
------

- Tiny bathroom

As you can see our stay was more than pleasant and I would definitely recommend the Brimnes Bungalows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for nine nights in one of the cabins. The manager, Asta, made us feel very welcome and managed to fit us in when we arrived a day early and did everything she could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit more for a Medium Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al_C_8205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

excellent food, reasoanable price and they put a lot of energy in keeping clients happy
also they did a icelandic cocktail for us for welcome
excellent, friendly, yes I recommend it, very good very good very good!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andescross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olafsfjordur
9.1 mi away
Siglo Hotel
Siglo Hotel
#1 of 2 in Siglufjordur
265 reviews
9.1 mi away
Siglunes Guesthouse
Siglunes Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Siglufjordur
59 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hotel Hjalteyri
Hotel Hjalteyri
#8 of 28 in Akureyri
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gistihus Joa
Gistihus Joa
#1 of 1 in Olafsfjordur
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Brimnes Hotel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimnes Hotel & Cabins

Address: Bylgjubyggd 2, Olafsfjordur 625, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Northeast Region > Olafsfjordur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Olafsfjordur
Price Range: $155 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brimnes Hotel & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brimnes Hotel & Cabins offer en-suite single and double rooms April 1st - September 15th., as well as self catering cabins by Lake Olafsfjordur all year round. Kayaks and rowing boats to row on the lake during summer season. All our cabins have private hot tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brimnes Hotel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing