We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ride ! Ride ! Ride !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eugene V
1 review
“Ride ! Ride ! Ride !”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just did 2 weeks in Spain and Portugal with my son and started off with an incredible day in the mountains on dirt bikes !!! We stayed in Teba a couple of nites then off to Portugal for an awesome trip !!! What ever you want Dirt, Road ! Go see Mark &Lindsey Just Do It !!! E.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BikeRider...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, excellent motorcycle riding”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were 5 guys spending 5 nights (4 days on the road) at Mark's and Lindsay's great place in Teba. We had a very good time! The apartments were nice, the relaxing and pool area very good, and out hosts Lindsay and Mark were most welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and could even be customized in different variations (we were a group, remember...).

The village Teba isn't very big, but has its charm and a very Spanish character, a real village and not a place just for tourists. We, being 5 Scandinavians, were definitly noticed (in a positive way) in the village. "Are you staying at Mark's?" one waiter said. That was almost the only words he knew in English... :)

All this is good, but what really mattered to us was the motorcycle riding.
All bikes we rented were in good condition and well maintained. The road suggestions we got from our host were excellent and we had some absolute wonderful rides in the rural Andalucian mountain roads.

We can definitely recommend motorcycle riding in Andalucia, and statying at La Calera. This being said by a group of bike riders with decades of riding experience, and a "CV" containing previous trips to mountains of Norway (multiple tours), the Dolomites, the Alps, Eifel/Ardennes/Harz in Germany, and Slovakia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valfamily
Scotland
2 reviews
“Stunning location, generous hospitality....a taste of real Spain!”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Teba is a beautiful small town in southern Spain about an hour drive from Malaga. We are a mixed group of 6 bikers from Glasgow who stayed for a week, using La Calera as a base to explore the local areas on bikes or simply lie by the pool, taking in the stunning views and enjoying the sun. As if that is not enough, the owners, Mark and Lindsay proved to be amazing hosts and were not only very tolerant of our socialising but were more than helpful, accommodating any request we had. In all, they have created a relaxed destination you will not want to leave and definitely want to return! We were lucky to be there for Teba’s farmers festival and joined the local town for a full night of traditional Spanish celebrations......until 6am! We are going back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonnewank...
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
“Just like PARADIES !!”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Turned back right now from our stay at Marks PARADIES !!! We .. 4 austrian bikers.... stood for 8 days..turned around every day to see that amazing..beautiful..warm..coloured Andalusia... the location the bikes..the accomodation..everything couldn t be better and Mark and all the rest of the staff are the top of the top !! Well be back in 2019 !! Compliments to all of you !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
We look forward to seeing you all again, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelNico...
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

It was our second stop and rental with Mark and Lindsay.

It's a great base for a biking holiday in rural Spain.

The bike was so good that I bought one on our return!

We'll be back at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Hi Nigel and Nicole, Just seen your review, many thanks. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkie25...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, perfect hosts for a relaxing holiday, super roads, excellent.”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Mark and Lindsays home in Teba. They have nice clean apartments with all facilities and what a view, it's very relaxing and if you require anything just ask Mark or Lindsay and they will willingly help you.
The motorbikes we hired from Mark were modern and in very good condition and Mark will advise on routes and the best roads, even lunch stops if required.
The locals in Teba make you very welcome and the bars and restaurants are friendly. This is the real Spain.
We really enjoyed our first trip and this one was even better.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNPL
Elora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Motorcycling & Accommodations”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband & I rented a motorcycle from Mark & Lindsay at the end of April 2017. We spent 5 nights at La Calera in Apt 1. It was very comfortable, clean & spacious. What a spectacular view from the property!! Mark recommended daily routes for us that were wonderful - beautiful scenery & perfect roads. They arranged a 7 day self guided motorcycle tour into Portugal. We both thoroughly enjoyed the route & accommodations selected for us. Our plans are to return to La Calera for future self guided tours organized by Mark & Lindsay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Hi Patrick and Lynda, So glad you enjoyed your time here and we'd love to see you again.
Many thanks
Lindsay and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing