We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Velez de Benaudalla
Post
Inbox
Search

“Son and i”

Thivanys Bar and Grill
Price range: $3 - $33
Description: Bar and Grill.
Restaurant details
Description: Bar and Grill.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food excellent service very laid back atmosphere made to.feel so welcome. Try and learn Spanish as respect for them .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Maxwoody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2019

Good coffee, as expected. Churros are their highlight for breakfast. Huge, tasty and fatty. I highly recommend them. Coffee comes with a small pastry.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Twinkieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Velez last week for the winter, one trip to Thivanys and we felt right at home! Maria greeted us (and our dog) like old friends with the warmest of greetings on a warm October day. Our Spanish is very basic, but Maria took the time to speak slowly for us and encouraged us to try speaking in Spanish. Service, food and drinks all outstanding. We are already regulars and look forward to many more visits with the super friendly staff and customers alike. A wonderful addition to a lovely Spanish town. Bien hecho Thivanys!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Mazgarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service hard working staff engaging English not good but learning. They love it when you try to.speak Spanish to.them. be aware there are stray cats but friendly love to feed and have cuddle. Open all year round but shut all.day on a Monday

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Maxwoody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Excellent local bar and grill. My wife and I are new residents in this lovely village, and Thivany’s has become our go to spot. I like to have my coffee every morning, with pleasant and friendly mix of locals, ex-pats and visitors (Vélez is a notable stop for cyclists.) Mornings features the ubiquitous pan tostada with tomate, but the owner also serves up churros. They have excellent pub grub, my favorite is the angus hamburger, but they also do a good gyros sandwich. Owner Jonathan also does great rotisserie chicken on the weekends.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank R9307TEdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, Gerente at Thivanys Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Thank you very much David. We are very pleased that you have became one of our best customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thivanys Bar and Grill also viewed

Velez de Benaudalla, Province of Granada
Velez de Benaudalla, Province of Granada
 
Velez de Benaudalla, Province of Granada

Been to Thivanys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing