We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat with everything you need, and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Vieil Atelier

Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
The courtyard, with the rose garden and, to the rear, the swimming pool. A Plan of Le Vieil Atelier - approx. 94 sq metres (1012 sq feet) in total
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Le Vieil Atelier, in the middle of the Longere Farmhouse, viewed from the Courtyard.
The courtyard, with the rose garden and, to the rear, the swimming pool.
A Plan of Le Vieil Atelier - approx. 94 sq metres (1012 sq feet) in total
View of the Salon from the entrance.
The Bedroom - would you care to join us for coffee and a view over the courtyard?
The Salon - with early spring sunshine streaming through the windows.
The Salon with the table laid for Dinner.
The Sofa in bed mode - still plenty of space though.
The large Kitchen - cooking side. This is just half of it.
Turn through 180 degrees and the rest is before you!
In Summer, eat Al Fresco, surrounded by fields , with the Village in the distance.
A comfortable Bed - just right after a busy day.Very comfy. Previous guests tell us they sleep well!
The En-suite - featuring large walk in shower
Adults & children alike enjoying the pool.
The House is completely surrounded by countryside.
Great for relaxing couples. La Fleche Zoo is just 10 minutes away
A dramatic Sunset Sky - from the Courtyard, in September.
Lavoirs (old Washing Houses alongside the rivers) - take our tour one afternoon.
The Genneteil Float at the local Agricultural Show (Comice Agricole) , first week in September.
The River Maine, looking NE from Chateau of Angers, just one of the many places to visit.
Lac de Monneraie - Beach, Nature Walks, Cycling and Watersports Complex, 15 minutes drive away.
The property with Village in the background - away from the hustle and bustle of town life.
Siberia comes to Pays de la Loire - but only for a couple of weeks! The sun still shines in February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Genneteil, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and excellent gite facilities
Liked least: There really were no negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very glad that the new pool was appreciated. We are considering upgrading it to a bigger one for next year! We look forward to seeing M & M again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich uUK
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: We were concerned on arrival that the dogs would be a problem with noise but they were not.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
We are so glad these guests enjoyed their stay. I can't promise cake every time, but there is usually a little treat awaiting our guests arrival!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments, we do try to ensure that all our guests remember us for the right reasons!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suttonman...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic French country accommodations”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation is ideally situated for visiting the Loire Valley attractions,we visited various Chateaux's and vineyards in the area.We stayed in "Les Jumeaux" even though it was unnamed at the time,the standard of accommodation was 5 star we could not find any fault with at at all.The weather unfortunately, was not so we could not sit outside on the patio in the lovely quiet countryside with a glass or two of wine in the evenings!The gite has a large comfortable bedroom and a beautiful bathroom.The lounge/dining area is huge and Lis has thought of everything including DVD,books,TV,HI Fi and games - so you cannot be at a loose end!Lis and Mike are excellent proprietors and were most helpful and agreeable,We would highly recommend their accommodation and I am sure they will be successful during the coming years.
We wish you both the best of luck and look forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2013
These customers actually stayed in Le Vieil Atelier which is one part of the two properties that make up Les Jumeaux. Nevertheless, the comments are valid for both gites and of course the area. Many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and privacy
Liked least: a bit of travel to get to supermarket shopping
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2012
Thank you J & G for your wonderful comments. Just one point to future potential clients - wifi access is only available under exceptional circumstances and at our absolute discretion. The reason is that we are in the middle of the countryside, some distance from the exchange so we do not have a very good bandwidth and we require what there is for work. This is why our advert says that we do not offer wifi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PowysPetu...
Powys
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Although we stayed at Le Viel Atelier over a year ago it is still vivid in our memories! The house is perfect - so thoughtfully renovated and beautifully equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The area is interesting although we didn't do too much as needed some R&R. We love France and this is certainly a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quality of all the furnishings and equipment - especially the shower!
Liked least: The garden although I am sure this has been improved by now.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2012
Thank you D & J for your wonderful review. I can confirm that the garden has been improved since your last visit, it is now full enclosed and has some plants and flowers to make it more attractive. It also gets weekly attention from the lawnmower in season, but otherwise is 'low maintenance'. It is still a 'new' garden, it takes a while for shrubbery and plants to establish themselves but of course it is a never ending task to keep the weeds away but we do have more grass now than there was in 2011!
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gite had been renovated beautifully
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2012
Dear C , M and of course H. Thank you for the wonderful review. We welcome children to our home, especially having recently become grandparents ourselves. However,families travelling with children should note our policy on children now that both our gites are available. It is the case that not everyone wants to be in the proximity of children on holiday so we have a policy of 'first come first served' on the individual bookings. Of course combined bookings for both gites by the same party do not have any restriction on the ages of our visitors. Hopefully this means that our prospective clients know what to expect before they book and have the choice where it is relevant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing