We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Milburn Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Breakfast on Bed (Bed included but Breakfast down to you)
Philosophical House Rules - you must obey!
Celebration times come on!
Its wine o'clock (but there's a kettle too for Tea Totallers)
Romantic Hideaway
En-suite with shower & heated towel rail (be careful when touching your toes in the morning)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bellingham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a getaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely place with great hosts. It was the perfect place for the lazy weekend we had planned. Everything was exactly as stated. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth T
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent three comfortable nights here. The Old Workshop is in a superb location, conveniently situated near local shops and amenities. We echo the sentiment of everyone else who has already commented - we really enjoyed our stay here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel049...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A clean, cosy cottage!”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in "The Old Workshop" for two nights for Valentines weekend. It was the perfect hidden gem!
On arrival we were greeted by the owners, they were friendly and very welcoming. The cottage is near by to several walks and local amenities. We will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
“Great place for a couple”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely stay. Very cosy and well presented. Friendly welcome - I made a mistake with dates on the booking and owner was very helpful changing them at the last minute. I'd definitely recommend this as a place to stay to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane k
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful clean cottage and in a lovely location. Maxine made us feel very welcome and beautiful yummy muffins awaited us which went down a treat! Would definitely recommend this cottage and will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelMET...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Could not rate this place highly enough. The cottage is beautiful and my boyfriend and I had a lovely night's stay. Maxine is a perfect host, allowing us to stay until 5 the next day and even offering is the place for another night as she had no one else booked. 10/10!
Isabel (21)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOELLE B
2 reviews
“Wobderful host, beautiful accommodation made our stay really memorable”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great weekend at The Old Workshop. Maxine was a friendly and thoughtful host who made us feel most welcome. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and were really touched that she'd even left us a bottle of prosecco in the fridge! The accommodation is gorgeous, clean, well decorated and equipped, exactly what we were after. Came home feeling thoroughly relaxed, we were rather sad to leave! Looking forward to visiting again in the near future when hopefully the weather will be on our side for stargazing! Thank you Maxine for a wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing