We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful bliss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Mountain Walking
Devil's Bridge, Bagni di Lucca
Volcanic Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Marcello Pistoiese, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine F
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful bliss”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this beautiful rustic house deep in the mountains. It is reached from the village by a narrow uphill lane and has amazing views over the Tuscan countryside. The house is very clean and has a well equipped kitchen area and plenty towels. We enjoyed swimming in the large pool after a hot day , the house too is a welcome cool retreat from the heat . This is a great place if you enjoy woodland walks. We saw local wildlife , ( wild boar and deer ) .
Sandra is very attentive and provides helpful information for local walks and attractions .
We had a great time here and really enjoyed our holiday .

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnKen_1...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Apart from the rather rugged uneven road up to the house everything was great. Sandro the owner was charming and friendly. We had use of a fab pool and the rooms were great . The town at bottom of hill was full of convenient shops and restaurants and all the people we met were very friendly. Would highly recommend venue

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing