We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Fantastic holiday getaway !!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Typical Alentejo Style Monte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Typical Alentejo Style Monte
Terrace by Pool With Built in BBQ Sheep and Lamb in the Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
4 reviews
Typical Alentejo Style Monte
Terrace by Pool With Built in BBQ
Sheep and Lamb in the Valley
Serene Santa Clara Lake Just 2km Away, Perfect to Swim/Fish
Beautiful Mertola
Cattle in The Valley
Spring Meadows
Bouganvillea climbing the pergola
Large Pool
Cheeky Stork!
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
BBQ Fish For Tea Straight out of the Lake!
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Large First Floor Bedroom with Ensuite
Early Morning Stars
Body Boarding On The West Coast
Beautiful West Coast Amado With Great Surf!
Lots to See in Evora
Horse Riding Availabe, Ring For Details
Our River in Spring
Quiet West Coast Beach
Fishing and Water Sports available at Santa Clara Lake
The Picturesque Guadiana River
Sunset over The Serra do Caldeirao
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ourique, Beja District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet away from the masses.
Liked least: Driveway was quite steep.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our cleaner commends you, as you left the property in excellent condition. Thank you very much. We will be happy to welcome you back and as a returning customer, you will be entitled to a 10% discount on your return! Hopefully next year we will have a few more items for you to enjoy as we are going to try to get some mountain bikes and 2 kayaks for our guests to hire.
Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaxiW
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Tranquil Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

I have stayed in this beautiful property twice now (July/August 2010 and August 2011) and have just spotted it on Trip Advisor. I went with family including 2 teenage boys and two 9 year olds and was looking for somewhere in the real Portugal rather than the usual tourist locations. We got exactly what we were looking for here and were very pleasantly suprised at the exceptionally high standard of accomodation - it was all quite new without being too contemporary and gave that lovely cosy homely feel. There was no worries about disturbing the neighbours - there are virtually none so the kids could play in the pool and make as much noise as they liked whilst we drank wine Al Fresco in the lovely surroundings. Incidentally the pool is huge - plenty room to actually swim and dive. The village is a short rugged walk away (about 15/20 mins) but it was quite exhausting in the heat of the day at this time of year and best to venture out there in the cooler evenings. You do need to hire a car but it is a fabulous location - the more touristy Algarve is approx 40 mins drive away whilst the quieter West Coast is probably 1 1/2 to 2 hours but definately worth the drive if you're looking for somewhere a little less commercialised. All-in-all a fabulous place to stay - the villa and it's surroundings are gorgeous and sometimes you just don't want to venture out but laze by the pool with a good book and just drink it all in. I'd definatlely go again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The villa itself and the pool area
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2012
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our lovely property. We are always pleased that guests have enjoyed there stay, and as you have been twice already its reassuring to know that we are providing a holiday experience to delight our guests. We hope to see you later this year and we are considering installing a dishwasher and clothes dryer. The beach on the West Coast that you went to is Amado which is quite a trek. I believe that you went via Monchique, its far quicker to go via the IC1 and IC4 (though not as scenic) and takes about 80 minutes. There are several west coast beaches that are much closer Milfontes is just over an hours drive and is absolutely beautiful. Out of the summer season it is also very quiet. Thanks again and it will be great to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing