We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of La Creperie

La Creperie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

A trip to the creperie was a highlight of family holidays from my childhood, so was looking forward to trying again, this time with my wife & daughter. We were not disappointed and this is an excellent, authentic restaurant with very reasonable prices including a good choice of regional beers, ciders and local wine. The owners were very friendly and we really enjoyed our evening. Note that on our visit on a Sunday evening they did not open until 7pm so opening times shown here (through Sunday afternoon) may not be quite right (in our experience).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlastairDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneviève D, Propriétaire at La Creperie, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup, c’était un plaisir de vous recevoir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

I arrived after a four hour bike tour over private roads and beautiful sceneries when i decided to stop and enjoy the day lunch at this place eventhough nobody was sitting on the terrace.
I was served immediately by a friendly waiter and I choose for the day lunch as it was to hot for me for having pancakes.
The starter was a could melon soup which was delicious and unexpected. Main course was stew of rabbit and for an additional 2 euro I received a nice cup of fresh fruit.
They also serve excellent beers from Normandy. The waiter asked me after the starter if he could serve the main course but I deserved a decent break, so postponing it was no problem at all. Same occurred for the dessert.
I have to say : a nice place to stay with a local pub next to it so you learn something from the habits of them.
I recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 761bertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Well not really but we tried them in Normandy and in Paris. This place beats them hands down.

Fresh ingredients - a bit of crisp on the edges - not too oily.

Ohh and the sweet crepes are incredible also.

A highly recommend for this little find.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theantimarketer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GDAVIDLARGE, Propriétaire at La Creperie, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup !
À bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

A small restaurant based right In the village main square. It was a Sunday night so there was not much open, until we stumbled across La Creperie. A small cafe style place with limited seating outside. The proprietor and his wife were very welcoming. Menu was simple but good, plenty of savoury crepes and salads. Not too expensive.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank skipper532006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneviève D, Propriétaire at La Creperie, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We ate lunch there yesterday and can highly recommend the crepes. We ate outside on market day and watched the locals and tourists at the many market stalls which enjoying a cool drink and crepes. It is clean and the atmosphere relaxed, ideal for lunch with children.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IzzyM904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneviève D, Propriétaire at La Creperie, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

Clermont l'Herault, Herault
Clermont l'Herault, Herault
 
Clermont l'Herault, Herault
Clermont l'Herault, Herault
 
Clermont l'Herault, Herault
Clermont l'Herault, Herault
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing