We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway for a couple”
other traveler has booked this property
Your villa awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa awaits
Your entrance to tranquility Your bedroom overlooking the vines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Your villa awaits
Your entrance to tranquility
Your bedroom overlooking the vines
Interior of Papillon opening onto garden
One of our favourite restaurants
Your walk through the woods to Villeneuvette
A local market
The vendage late September
A view of the garden
Your picnic awaits
Here come the girls..........
Lac Salagou for sailing, bathing and picnicking
The Tour de France whizzing past
The local baker- can you resist?
Herbs at Clermont market.
Watch the sun go down with a good glass of wine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clermont l'Herault, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
J0J090
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway for a couple”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great place to totally unwind with only the noise of cicadas to disturb your relaxation. The pool, particularly welcome in the recent heat wave, was clean and refreshing. The villa was beautifully decorated and contained everything we might possibly need - even a picnic basket with cold blocks, plastic plates and cutlery. This would be a wonderful place to stay at any time of the year, as it close to many diverse towns and villages, full of high classed gastronomy as well as main attractions like Cirque de Navacelles and Grotte de Clamouse.
We can't wait to go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Hi jo and Paul. It was lovely having you stay in our little bit of paradise . Thankyou for being part of 2017. We hope we see you again in the future. We are open all year not just the Mediterranean summer. Best wishes Barbara Simpson birks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen-Sim...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing, relaxing holiday at Le Grand Hermitage. The hosts Barbara and Richard were excellent. The personalised pillow cases and delicious home made hamper were such a lovely touch.
The meal we had that was prepared by Barbara was excellent in a beautiful al fresco setting with great company. We could not recommend this holiday enough and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Hello Helen,
Many thanks for your kind words, you were both absolutely charming. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and hope you will return as so many of our guests have. Very best wishes Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect! We couldn't have wished for a better honeymoon. The owners were so welcoming- simply the best hosts. We particularly loved the extra little touches - personalised pillow cases, roses, hamper on arrival, breakfast hamper... We also sampled their wonderful bistro menu which was divine! It was just the most perfect way to start our married life together. A million thank yous from the Cliffords

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
We loved having you stay, we hope and know you will have a wonderful married life together. Please keep us posted when your first baby is born....you will have to bring some parent baby sitters to look after little one, good job we have two adjoining houses, perfect for the job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergee33
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Excellent , look no further”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

For a peaceful holiday for two in beautiful vineyard/ hilly countryside with very hospitable but discreet owners not far away this is a real gem. We have been before and love returning, especially for the pool, the nid d'sanoui accommodation, and the al fresco garden breakfasts and suppers. Barbara & Richard are happy to invite you one evening to join them for supper -- well worth accepting for Barbara's creative skills in the kitchen, and good company.
This is a good base just a 5 minutes drive to the interesting town of Clermont L'Herault , forty minutes to the Med, loads of local attractions including cycling, walking or boating on the lovely Canal du Midi 30 minutes away. Heritage hamlet 20 minutes walk through the fields/ woods. Numerous typically good restaurants to explore, an easy pace of life and traditional friendship environment. Summer festivals galore to suit every taste. Just do it !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Good evening, thank you very much for your recent review for me grand hermitage. It was lovely to see you again, and we hope you will revisit us again one day.
It was a delight cooking for you , however I think the end result is based on the fabulous fresh produce we have more than skills., but thank you anyway.
Best barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Retreat from the world ”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Great ,great Great .We stayed here for a few weeks and had a Beautiful time.The villas are large and comfortable with everything you would need .The gardens are private and have shaded areas to relax .the hosts are lovely and nothing was too much trouble ,help with trips out and restaurants .
Thank youRichard and Barbara for a great holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Good evening Rob, many thanks for your lovely review, it was,a pleasure having you stay.
We hope we see you again one day.
Very best wishes Barbara and Richard Simpson birks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neillu82
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Outstanding Amazing - Le Grande Hermitage”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I enjoyed a fantastic stay at Le Grand Hermitage together with a group of friends from London. Having exclusive hire of the property, we found it well equipped, perfectly located and extremely comfortable. It was a great location and the perfect place for our friends reunion. The group found it the ideal place to relax and unwind in the sunshine of southern France. The property is extremely well run by Barbara. She was helpful in ensuring we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. She also helped us choose great restaurants and places of interest to visit in the region. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Hello Neil, we are glad you enjoyed your reunion with us. We hope to meet you again when you are ready to leave your manic life in London for a,short time and exchange it for peace and relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieG84
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and beautiful villas!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend break with friends in September 2015. We took a hire car and it was easily accessible from Montpellier airport. As soon as we pulled up in the driveway we were immediately relaxed and in holiday mood. The surrounding area was so peaceful and quiet and the rooms and facilities were lovely. There was a pool, bbq area, amble room in the villas and it was beautifully decorated. I would love to come back here again and highly recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you Katie, it was our pleasure. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing