We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Go Ape Delamere

Go Ape Delamere
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Delamere
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our adventure at Delamere Forest is simply stunning. It's not far from Chester and you'll get to take in the beautiful scenery around Blakemere Lake (and its wildlife). The classic and original Go Ape Tree Top Adventure experience. We'll brief you for safety before you fly down our zip-wires, leap off our Tarzan Swing and tackle our crossings whilst enjoying some of Britain's most breathtaking scenery. Life's so much more fun when you're jumping off a tree-top platform into a cargo net. And the adventure does not need to stop there. You can get off the beaten track and enjoy our latest forest adventure with Go Ape Forest Segway - an epic experience with a down to earth twist. And Delamere Forest is also home to our Tree Top Junior Adventure for Mini Tarzans. Release your little monkeys onto a Go Ape course designed for them. No one loves adventure more than kids!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came as part of a friends birthday activities and had a thoroughly fun day. The staff gave a very good introduction and explained all the safety aspects to ensure we enjoyed our visit. As a group it took a good while to get all the way around the course. There are alternative routes to take if you are not feeling too adventurous or have a fear of heights but as someone who is not too comfortable with heights I always felt safe anyway and went for it. Would recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DisappointedWinsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    45
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a great time and the kids loved it.The staff were friendly and the activities were fun. I would do this again in 12 months time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillyK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go segway at Go Ape Delamere...Good fun,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked at Segway experience at Go Ape online. It was great, Cost was £25 per person. safety helmets and safety talk was included. There is a weight and height and age limit. Check the website. Sarah and Jade where our guides and were great. It is so much fun but strange to start, just different from riding a bike, you do get time to practice then you go through the forest in a group of 15, avoiding the walkers, bikers and dogs. It is so much fun and not dead fast but fast enough. You do have to pay for the car park and there is a cafe nearby but it very expensive .on cold days don't for get your gloves and enjoy x

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDREW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Go Ape Now Does Segway safari in Delamere forest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Well its great, took my Dad 73 he took to it that a duck to water! A segway is like a two wheeled scooter but wheels at each side not each end. Lean forward they go forwards lean back they go backwards. It is so much fun riding through the lovely forest avoiding dogs and visitors. We were in a goup of 15 with two instructors Jade and Sarah who were fab. You start with safety and demo and ride round a small area to get the hang of the segway. Its weird at first just take your time and think about it and it will soon be fun, altough i did lose control and zoomed past my Dad screaming how do i stop, much to my families amusement, i didnt fall off but it was scarey!.Great location to do it . Great price but check height and weight restictions. Try it you,ll love it but remember lean handle back to slow down.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lindapaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really went APE !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went as family for my daughters 21st Birthday. It was brilliant albeit a wee bit scary. our group was made up of 18 people aged 12 - 45 and we all had a great time, even those who were a bit apprehensive. Theres different ways of getting round the course so you can choose the less challenging route which was good. Everyone loved the final zip wire and juming into the spiders web. We cant wait to go again well worth the money

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape Delamere also viewed

Delamere, Northwich
Waverton, Cheshire
 

Been to Go Ape Delamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing