We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location in wonderful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lynmere Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
lynmere moss farm
straight onto a forest track from the gates to the cottages
Delamere Forest on the doorstep
gruffalo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Delamere, Northwich, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter V
1 review
“Excellent location in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a weekend at Lynmere Lodge whilst attending a nearby wedding.

Location was perfect lodge spotlessly clean and well equipped,hosts friendly very
helpful even took us to collect our car from wedding venue.

Would not hesitate to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
It was lovely meeting you all. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, always a treat to hear our guest's positive feedback.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathryn19...
warrington cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in the forest”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely relaxing break deep in the forest. The lodge was spacious and clean and perfect for us 6 adults and toddler. We were made very welcome indeed and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It was lovely to meet you all, it always makes my day to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time here.
Look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H
1 review
“Centre of wood location in surprisingly spacious very clean and well maintained cabin.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin is so central behind the visitor centre. It is very spacious and we did not feel cramped at all. Very warm with two bathrooms - the main bathroom was large and so useful with having three boys. Lovely views over the fields. A few minutes walk and you are at the visitor centre and off on walks into the woods. Go ape is at the end of the drive. Only 15 mins into Chester as well for all the history and shopping.
Very clean cottage and well maintained by owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
What a lovely review, thank you. Great to hear you all had such a good time here. Hope to see you and the boys again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyw1969
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous fun with friends & horses in the forest”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just come back from a wonderful weekend stay at forest holiday cottages with 4 friends and our lovely horses.

The location is amazing, just a short stride from the forest, the cottage was so comfy and welcoming, from the memory foam matresses to the farmhouse kitchen table which lends itself to a great social area with friends.

Stacey and John have worked really hard to improve the facilities here and their hospitality made for a truly wonderful stay. A big thank you to John for getting our Chinese takeaway rather than having to drive a horsebox to pick up our order.

Nothing was too much trouble, our horses were accommodated for as much as we were and we will most definitely return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review. We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your comments on the work & improvements we have made over the last 2 years. Look forward to seeing you and the horses again.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saah1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wedding party ”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked the lodge the night before and night of my wedding in delamere forest. All guests loved it! It had all amenities & Stacy was really helpful x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Sarah. So pleased you all enjoyed your time here. Have a fantastic honeymoon. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eew201620...
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We love this cottage, it is perfectly situated in the beautiful Delamere Forest, it is a great size for our family of 6 and is roomy enough to invite friends over, the owners are incredibly friendly & helpful and our children loved watching the horses each day. We would highly recommend and will be booking again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Was already booked one of the nights we wanted!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janet e
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent equine and rider facilities”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The accommodation was very clean & welcoming for both horse & rider. The owners & staff were very friendly & helpful , which made our visit very enjoyable
The location was great with bridleways to explore during the day ,and a choice of bars,pubs etc within a 5 minute drive . very good value for money, would like to visit again ASAP!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you for the review. Still haven't ventured onto the Oakmere bridleway so next time you all come, you'll have to let me come with you.
See you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing