We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“screw hotels: stay at La Paloma and see Barbados...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom S
Trieste, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“screw hotels: stay at La Paloma and see Barbados properly”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was remarkable how differently hotel guests and villa guests treat their stay on the island. When you stay at La Paloma the staff look after you exceptionally well and are experts on what's going on. You will find yourselves taking the time to explore both the local area and further afield (there is room for three cars but taxis and buses are cheap and easy). Chef knows local and international recipes and will tell you where to get supplies. Eating out is easy on staff days off and all manner of restaurants and bars are available to suit every budget. The villa itself has AC in the rooms and is very well ventilated in the common areas: the trade winds blow through the kitchen and out onto the balcony with its uninterrupted view of the beach. Water is shallow and aquatic flora and fauna abundant (snorkels are provided). Guests are free to be as involved as they want: want to cook your own breakfast? No problem. Want to take a kayak out? Help yourself. Flexibility is key but make no mistake: this is a luxury villa. You can be as relaxed as you want. That is the Bajan way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Good Morning Tom,

We are very pleased that you like the ease and flexibility of villa life, we hope other guests learn from your experience. Its the best way to travel and get the personalised service without the scheduling.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more Bajan adventures,

Best regards,

The Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon U
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return! ”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My 4th visit to this beautiful villa and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Barbados! Had a great time with a group of friends, the villa is fabulous and on one of the best patches of beach along the west coast, and a short walk to Jordans supermarket. View from the spacious balcony is stunning... The staff were very friendly and helpful - Candy, Maxine and Deborah - while Rommell's cooking was delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Good Morning Leon,

We are always pleased to hear when clients have a great time at our houses, especially a repeat visitor such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back for visit number 5 and many more after that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Paloma on your next trip to Barbados.

Best regards,

The Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luisavass...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing villa, can't wait to come back again!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and friends came to Barbados to enjoy the sunshine, the water sports and to party hard at crop over. We had the BEST time and couldn't recommend the villa enough. The views are absolutely breathtaking, the staff super friendly and the food that Rommell cooks is exceptional. We were quite concerned that the villa is situated near a road, but it is exceptionally quiet. We are already planning our next trip back to stay in La Paloma next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Good Morning Luis,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Paloma and are planning your next trip to the villa and to beautiful Barbados.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Best regards,

The Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Barbados villa rental”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

La Paloma was excellent. Everything advertised was correct. Photos on-line were current. We were a group of ten guys there for a week to celebrate a birthday. The villa is amazing. Right on the ocean. Five bedrooms. Full-time staff of 4 (chef, two housekeepers, outdoor person for the gardens, pool, etc). All staff were efficient, friendly, and determined to please. Getting up in the morning and walking out the gate for a swim in the ocean was amazing. Then coffee on the huge terrace overlooking the ocean....listening to the waves and Cafe Del Mar music...so relaxing. The house is on a fairly busy road, so there is some traffic noise at the back of the house but it did not bother us at all. And at night there is very little traffic so sleeping was not a problem. And the reality is that if the house was not on the road it would not be on the ocean! Great price (about $100 per night each). All meals were delicious. The chef will prepare anything requested. La Paloma...highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The huge terrace overlooking the ocean
Liked least: Wi-fi was fine in the house....didn't work on most of the terrace.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Good Afternoon Paul,

We are so glad to hear that you and your party had such a wonderful time at the house, we will pass your kind compliments on to the staff.

We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Barbados,

Best Regards,

The Realtors Luxury Villa Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpheller
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Rental”
Reviewed September 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The accommodations at La Paloma were superb and we cannot wait to return to Barbados & LaPaloma! The staff was especially gracious and professional by tending to all of our needs. They were spectacular! When the staff found out that I was 1/2 Bajan, Ruth, the cook, shared many "Bajan" dish secrets with our 20 year old daughter (she is very interested in learning about her grandmother's culture).

We have stayed on the West Coast before and find this area to be great for swimming and snorkeling. La Paloma sits on the beach with about twenty feet of sand (low tide) to enjoy. And, to make it even better, there were very few people in the water and on the beach in front of La Paloma.

La Paloma has very beautiful gardens with a small pool. The bedrooms were very spacious and air conditioned! The downstairs had a large game room with a TV and a pool table.

La Paloma is conveniently located to shops and grocery stores. Some in our group walked to Jordan's Grocery Store that was located about 1/4 of a mile away without any trouble.

So if you are trying to decide on a place to stay on Barbados, I would definitely recommend La Paloma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and scenery
Liked least: Had to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing