We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa and location for family holiday”
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom
The beach outside Ebb Tide villa
Palm trees on the beach
The Head Chef
Lunch or Dinner in the garden gazebo
Balcony
Dining by the sea
Stunning sunsets
Sunbeds overlooking the water
Villa gardens
Wife Wendy and gran-daughter watching a turtle laying outside the house.You may also see them lay .
Fresh fish being caught on the beach
A Barbados sunset from the garden
Swimming with turtles out from the house.
Ebb Tide from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
978defaul...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa and location for family holiday”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I fully concur with all the other 5 star ratings.
The villa and our holiday was amazing, the whole experience.
Neil and Wendy were always on hand advising and assisting with flights, transfers and any additional information required re the villa location etc.
The staff were outstanding in every respect and incredibly friendly nothing was too much trouble, they all greeted us on arrival and soon presented us with the rum punch to set the tone of the holiday
Merlissa the chef cooked and shopped with great flair and enthusiasm. She takes pride in her food and presentation and is capable of cooking any dish you may request to perfection as she demonstrated on many occasions. She also made a surprise chocolate birthday cake for my wife which was by far the best cake I've ever tasted.
Sherla the housekeeper was excellent in keeping the our clothes and the villa clean and tidy as well as looking after our 15 month old grandson!
Andrew the villa manager showed us around the villa on arrival and made us feel really welcome, he arranged golf, water skiing from the villa, taxis, restaurants ( although better staying in with Merlissa's cooking) and wine on a sale or return basis.
The villa is very well appointed, location ideal on the west coast and is everything it says and more, the pictures don't do it full justice.
Thanks Neil,Wendy and staff we'll be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, meals, high standard of property, staff
Liked least: sand flies/mosquitos (no worse than anywhere else in the Caribbean).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel011
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very special”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here as two families with teenagers for the first two weeks in April. It was all lovely and very relaxing - helped also by excellent weather!. Location and views are stunning and villa is ideal for two families. The Chef, Merlissa, and the Housekeeper, Jackie, are both great and were really happy to help with anything. Ditto Andrew from the management company. We took advantage of the wine ordering service recommended by the owner. Excellent wine on sale and delivery and all delivered to the villa the next day. The kids loved the Kayak's which were available for use by guests and spent hours on these. We were visited by turtles, a small cat and a duck - who seemed to move in ! The beach outside the property is small, but nice and the sea is a little rocky - so suggest use of crocs or surf shoes. Our 3rd visit to Barbados - having stayed in hotels and another villa previously, but this is the best so far. Would totally recommend Ebb Tide

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and having a great team to help us
Liked least: The rocky sea and the mosquitos
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sampinkha...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“It doesn't get better than Ebb Tide”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had an absolutely fantastic second visit to Ebb Tide. My parents joined us this time, they have travelled all over the world, on all different types of holiday and voted this one their favourite by a long shot.

Melissa (the chef) is a fabulous character but rubbish dancer! Her cooking was another level, it felt at times like we were eating in a five star hotel.....curry night was our favourite.

The housekeeper Jackie, laughs all the time, irons your shirts, shorts, even your pants, was lovely and continuously helped with our kids..... spent much of her afternoons walking around with our baby on her hip!

Henry is the night watchman, he's a gentle giant and gets the kayaks from the garage when you're ready to take to the seas to annoy Simon Cowell in his super yacht.

And finally Andrew is the house manager, as ever was so helpful, he drove us into town to sort our driving permits, organised credit for us with Trident Wines and when we were concerned about coconuts falling on the kids, had a team of men at the house within TWO HOURS, shinning up the trees and cutting them down.

They've added beautiful wooden gazebo to the garden, right next to the sea. It has lights, power for your ipod speakers (!) and is large enough for 8 people to eat in. Its perfect for when the heavens open which they did for 10 minutes twice a day for us, it's welcomed to cool the island down but ruined your lunch in the days before the gazebo.

We visited many hotels, to see friends, during our stay, including Sandy Lane and Coral Reef and none of them compare to Ebb Tide, infact when our friends visited us for the evening (24 of them and Melissa cooked for them all!!) they all asked for the villas website as next year they'd take the villa over a hotel anytime.

I appreciate this just sounds like an advert for Ebb Tide, but we really cant fault it, definitely booking again within 24 months.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G
2 reviews
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From start to finish our stay at Ebb Tide was absolutely fantastic. Making the booking with Neil in advance was a pleasure as he couldn't do enough to help, even restaurant recommendations and bookings.

Andrew, the property manager, really looked after us while we were there - even going out of his way to come to the villa to drive me to collect my local driving permit, and Merlissa and Jackie made sure we had amazing meals and that everything was kept clean and spotless.

The view of the sunset from the upstairs veranda each night were stunning, weather permitting, but even watching the storms from there was just amazing.

Despite barbados' beaches all being public, the beach still felt like we had it all to ourselves, even more than being in a hotel or an apartment complex and sharing with others - its the ideal honeymoon location!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing