We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for more - perfect!”
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom
The beach outside Ebb Tide villa
Palm trees on the beach
The Head Chef
Lunch or Dinner in the garden gazebo
Balcony
Dining by the sea
Stunning sunsets
Sunbeds overlooking the water
Villa gardens
Wife Wendy and gran-daughter watching a turtle laying outside the house.You may also see them lay .
Fresh fish being caught on the beach
A Barbados sunset from the garden
Swimming with turtles out from the house.
Ebb Tide from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say - everything was great. Probably the food!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HamishTho...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Ebb Tide”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was our second stay at Ebb Tide and as a party around the sixth time to Barbados.
As soon as we walked through the door and were met by Jackie, Henry and for us, the new cook, Merlisa, we felt comfortable.
On previous stays, we have eaten out around 30% of the time, but this trip, we ate in every night. The food was beautifully prepared and served up by the girls.
We decided what we wnated to eat, but left the how it was prepared entirely up to Merlisa. Not once were we not entirely happy with her choice.
Jackie kept the house spotless and we found our laundry completed and returned every afternoon.
Henry was great to have around in the evenings.
We were a party of six, but had guests stay one night in the fourth bedroom. Even with a 'packed' house, there was plenty of room and also plenty of hot water for everyone in the morning.
If you are looking for a laid back holiday with first class accommodation, great food (of your choice) and staff who will look after you without being obtrusive, this is the place to go.
It beats Five Star Hotels on all counts.
Andrew (the House Manager) and Karine (his wife) dropped by on a few occassions to make sure all was well and Neil, the owner made sure we had everything we required upon our arrival and also contacted us to check all was good at the house.
Additional recommendations: The Fish Pot is as good as ever. The Round House does great lunches and we found a great wee bar called 'Wendys' just a couple of hundred metres up the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service from Merlisa & Jackie
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit Ebb Tide in November 2012. I took my Mum, Dad, Wife, Father-in-law and some friends. After searching around the internet for approximately a month a came across Ebb Tide. It looked good in the pictures but believe me no amount of pictures can do this place, the staff and the food justice. Neil and Wendy made the whole process so easy and then we arrived Andrew the house manager had already stocked up the kitchen and then we were served quite outstanding food from Melissa all week.
Let's put it this way, we did not eat out once! Because we new we couldn't get anything any better anywhere on the island.
This is without question THE best value for money villa on the island! And yes we've booked again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pollington, Yorkshire
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed November 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and Staff
Liked least: Pool / Plunge Pool was a bit on the small side, but served the purpose well
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn M
Redgrave, Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family stayed at Ebb Tide for one week (wished it had been longer). We were warmly greeted by Andrew the manager, Jackie the housekeeper, and Charmaine the cook. We knew immediately by the location of Ebb Tide that we were going to love this place. The villa was spotless and lovely, all bedrooms well appointed, especially the two doubles upstairs with the balcony. A walk into the welcoming garden looked out on to the amazing blue Caribbean sea. The night watchman was very helpful and brought his book from home to show us some lovely places to visit. During our stay we never had anyone near us on the beach or in the sea, only a few people would pass by during a gentle walk. Our family all snorkelled and found some wonderful coloured fish. We all used the kayaks as the water was so gentle.
We were wonderfully looked after by the housekeeper and cook, they couldn't do enough for us. Spotless rooms at all times, wonderful laundry beautifully ironed and very tastey meals served.
Some of the family went to Holetown which they loved with it's upmarket shops. A must is a ride on the yellow bus!! It is more fun than a rollercoaster. Unfortunately, Bridgetown was closed the day we visited so we didn't experience the hustle and bustle, nevertheless well worth a look.
We did book the Champers Restaurant on the South Coast for one night and can well recommend it. We also enjoyed The Best of Barbados Tour. It offered plenty of time at the Harrisons Caves which were incredible (a must see), and a fantastic trip to swim with the turtles which was awesome. Our only disappointment was that this tour took you to see the green monkeys, but alas we didn't see one! We had also read reviews that Ebb Tide had its own visiting monkey, but the children were again disappointed as he didn't show up either!
However, we all thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ebb Tide and Barbados, you never know, perhaps we will return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the road at the front of the property was busy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$892
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing