We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Il excellente” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Tempio

Il Tempio
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fitts
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Lovely Beach Bar and Restaurant located on the quit beach of Fitts Village on the west Coast of St.James.That serves Lunch,happy hours and dinner. The bar is open until late and the happy hours on Fridays and Sundays are incredible with original cocktails and complementary finger food. For Lunch is served also Pizza while the dinner with all homemade pastas is elegant casual,in a romantic candlelight atmosphere.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Il excellente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had an excellent meal excellent service by friendly but efficient staff. The restaurant was family run came very well recommended and certainly didn't disappoint. Going back in November so will be paying a visit or two.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melwhiting_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    87
    54
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

W were staying inn fitts village so this restaurant was very close.
We had a lovely Italian meal, which felt pretty authentic, sat right by the beach. There was a good wine list and the service was good.
Like most places in Barbados it wasn't cheap, but the food was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank batman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to this lovely restuarant on the off chance, and we are so pleased that we did. We had a lovely meal and it was not too expensive. It is also located right on the beach, and it was so lovely to hear the waves while you are eating, and in the evening it had torches that lit up the outside, it was so romantic, and would go back again, and thoroughly recommend people to try this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Barbados!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've been there several times and I always had great time and great food!!!! If in Barbados don't miss it!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoneSerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab as always...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We have a villa a bit further down the beach from Il Tempio, so usually the first place we visit after arriving as we can walk there. We had some pasta and the catch of the day, which were amazing as usual. The best thing about the restaurant apart from the food is the staff, all of whom make us welcome and feel like we are part of the family. Great for sundowners (happy hour 4 till 6), and try the pizzas lunch time too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tempio also viewed

Prospect, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Il Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing