We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever!!!Barbados hidden gem!”
Review of Il Tempio

Il Tempio
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fitts
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A Lovely Beach Bar and Restaurant located on the quit beach of Fitts Village on the west Coast of St.James.That serves Lunch,happy hours and dinner. The bar is open until late and the happy hours on Fridays and Sundays are incredible with original cocktails and complementary finger food. For Lunch is served also Pizza while the dinner with all homemade pastas is elegant casual,in a romantic candlelight atmosphere.
Romee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best place ever!!!Barbados hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

i was introduced to this lovely restaurant by some friends, and i totally fell in love with it!on sunday there is happy hour/aperitif with authentic italian buffet,the drinks are great i felt like a home away from home!The owners are the best,friendly and Always giving you tips about the city,and i couldnt belive when i found out everything from pasta to pizza is homemade by their Chef!!this doesnt even happend in italy!best pasta pizza and polpette ever!i also went back on my final night in Barbados i couldnt go anywhere alse the athmosphere is magic,just the moon,water and the candlelight!you will be amazed!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marteena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loryBarbados, Owner at Il Tempio, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the review and for the time spent to talk about us with so many details ....and .in a such lovely way....We try our best everyday and this review pay us back....We are looking forward to see you here again to drink a lovely cocktail together .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    93
    56
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view...”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We dined here with another couple and had a lovely dinner. Table was right next to the sand and we enjoyed the view, as well as enjoyed watching a sand crab skirt around the restaurant floor. It was rather uncrowded, but the food was fine. Its more a view kind of place than a culinary experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz22902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
1 review
“love it in the whole”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The scenery is absolutely amazing, the food is perfetto and the service is one of a kind, would love the bartenders to be my personal barmen lol. Its just great, get a difference of excellence.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank successful88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 6 Contributor
652 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We love dining on the water- so we chose this restaurant after we had already eaten plenty of Caribbean food.
Needing a change of pace- Il Tempio was very good. I had chicken cutlet with olive oil pasta- could have had more sauce, but good.
My husband had homemade sausage with potatoes and veggies.
Small menu, but good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It has nothing to do with Italian cuisine. Pasta was overcooked, fish were average, coffee was Nestle...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Witold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loryBarbados, General Manager at Il Tempio, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear costumer, thanks for your review. Isn't the nicest one or the more specific one. When you came to dine you were very sceptical about our restaurant. We have tried to accomodate you as much as we could. Probably we weren't good enough for your standards. Our chef is truly italian and he came to talk to you at the table. Unfortunately you never complain with Alessandro Acquaro (our chef) about the pasta. You were complaining about the amount of lobster in your dish, and we told you that was a lobster tail. When you asked to our waitress about the dessert you told her:" I give you a last chance!!!". You found the chocolate souffle fantastic but, unfortunately, you didn't write it on the review. You also ask for the best coffee, and Alessandro came back with Nespresso. Nespresso is one the best coffee that you can get in Italy at the moment and you said to Alessandro: " Nespresso is Nestle!!!" Alessandro explained to you that you could have Lavazza and another kind of coffee and so you did. You had Lavazza, that in Italy, and not in Poland, isn't the best. We also took off from your bill the lobster linguine, even if you ate it ALL. We are very sorry if we couldn't make your night as u expected, but probably will be best for you read this respond to have a better memory about that night!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tempio also viewed

Prospect, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Il Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing