We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Still the best for Italian in Barbados”
Review of Il Tempio

Il Tempio
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Fitts
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A Lovely Beach Bar and Restaurant located on the quit beach of Fitts Village on the west Coast of St.James.That serves Lunch,happy hours and dinner. The bar is open until late and the happy hours on Fridays and Sundays are incredible with original cocktails and complementary finger food. For Lunch is served also Pizza while the dinner with all homemade pastas is elegant casual,in a romantic candlelight atmosphere.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We first visited Il Tempio last year and couldn't get enough. We liked it so much that we decided to stay at the nearest resort, Waves, just so we could be close by.

I have nothing to say other than this place is the perfect antidote for the usual sullen and curt service you normally get in Barbados. The food is perfect. The surroundings and location are perfect.

We visited three times on this visit to Barbados, and for the first time we had lunch there. It's nice to see a different menu at lunch, so we decided to go for pizzas which were perfectly prepared.

Il Tempio isn't cheap. But nor is it expensive. To get any kind of good food in Barbados, you are going to pay more than in the UK or the US.

If you are staying on the west coast, YOU MUST VISIT THIS PLACE!

Thanks to Miss Pirelli, Adrian and the staff for some very pleasant visits!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loryBarbados, Owner at Il Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Our job is hard,full immersion and sometime without any free time..but when we read a review like this we are just happy ..recharge our battery..ready to give more and more....Thnks a lot,Dear Customer....Your review was so helpfull for the people that does`nt know us yet,full of details and fantastic tips....Hoping to see you again and again and again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 450 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

A nice restaurant with good pasta but did not impress as much as Daphne's which is along the same stretch of beach

Thank lovemyflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ideally located near the Waves , this restaurant offers an alternative option choosing to dine out.
The restaurant of authentic Italian in a very relaxed beach front. setting.
Like most restaurants in Barbados it is not cheap , but well worth a visit.

Thank jb2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Just spent 3 very happy hours at this wonderful, family friendly restaurant. If you visit anywhere on the West Coast the setting, warm welcome and lovely people should make this a place to visit regularly. Nothing appears to be too much trouble. Back NewYears Eve.

Thank 12MarkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loryBarbados, Owner at Il Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks to all of you.....was just fantastic be with you and thanks for the lovely review.....see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had a great lunch of swordfish in white wine & lemon sauce cooked to perfection. Husband had calamari, best his ever had and very thin crust pizza - delicious and vey authentic Italian. Emma our waitress was very personable and attentive, with some very thoughtful touches. Alessandro recommended some great Italian white wine that they import directly from a little known vintner which was delicious and great value (just £20). Great views on the beach, would definitely go back again. Definitely a hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cedar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loryBarbados, Owner at Il Tempio, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks for the review..has been wonderful to read your opinion.....Customers like you that apreciate our work make us very very happy.....thanks again..hoping to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tempio also viewed

Prospect, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Il Tempio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing