We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winterbourne
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very friendly efficient staff, this was a present from our daughter for Christmas, we chose this place because of its beautiful location. The hot tub was out of order which was disappointing. The evening meal was only okay, same with breakfast bacon had obviously been cooked and left to keep warm somewhere, dried up and rubbery. The coffee I guess had also been made earlier and left on a hotplate. I know that we were probably the last to breakfast but if it is available to a certain time then it should be as good as the standard for the early guests.The price is no less so the quality shouldn't be. That said, the staff were very courteous with an attention to detail and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Yours sincerely,

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    164
    147
    68
    59
See reviews for
133
194
14
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent New Year's Eve party good food and service, staff were very help full nothing was to much trouble. Great disco with a good selection of music. As we live local we did not stay the night, my friends and our selfs look forward to next New Year's Eve party and any other visits in between

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time at our New Year's Eve Ball. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

I look forward to welcomg you back to Mercure Grange.

Kind regards

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The grounds and exterior of the hotel are amazing, especially if you drive in at night when it is all lit up.

The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful.

The interior of the hotel and rooms is very traditional. The rooms could probably do with a bit of modernisation but were clean and comfortable.

There are two other Mercure hotels in Bristol city centre which have much nicer modern rooms for the same price but if you don't need the city centre location then this hotel will do.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenifaHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am delighted to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had the most wonderful time when we stayed and attended the New Years Eve Party 2012/13 Everyone in our party of 17 commented on the friendlyness of the staff nothing was too much trouble and they appeared to be enjoying the evening as much as we did. The meal was exceptional and the disco catered for all age groups.When we finally got to bed at 2.30am we had a lovely nights sleep in a big bed. Breakfast was buffet style and cooked to perfection. Book this hotel for any occassion and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 309 and found it very comfortable, quiet with a roomy en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am so delighted to hear you all had a great time with us. I will share your comments with our team as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a family get together on the 29th of December 2012 at the Mercure Bristol Grange Hotel. Lunch fo 17 of us, a mixture of oldies and youngsters, a challenge to make everyone happy. The food was wonderful, the service excellent and both my mother and mother inlaw gave me postive feedback after the event - trust me with my family and inlaws thats pretty good! Thank you for making the day so special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 151jd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The whole family send their heartfelt thanks and gratitude to ALL the Amazing staff at The Grange for a truly Magical Christmas stay!! We have been so impressed with the excellent service and standards during our stay. Highly recommended to one and all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREGrange, General Manager at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sonia,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

It has been a real pleasure looking after you and your family for the last few months, we shall miss you all very much!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope to welcome you back to Mercure Bristol North, The Grange in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mehmet Kandemir
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterbourne
25.0 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#2 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
7.0 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel

Property: Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Address: Northwoods The Grange Old Gloucester Road, Winterbourne BS36 1RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winterbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House Hotel dating from 1851, located 6 miles from city center & 3 from train station. The Brasserie Restaurant has received an AA Rosette for Culinary Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Grange
Ramada Bristol
Bristol Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing