We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cynthiana Beach Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helios Bay Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$194
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,279)
Filter reviews
2,279 results
Traveler rating
1,631
442
148
46
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,631
442
148
46
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldgold hotelthomson teamentertainment teamresident bandatlantica hotelsa la carte restaurantcool boxupstairs bardrinks packagesuperior roomevening entertainmentcold buffetspecial mentionjacuzzi bathsea viewgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 2,279 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2006

We stayed at the Atlantica Golden Beach for 2 weeks from the 25th Oct to the 8th Nov 2006 and really cannnot praise the hotel enough. We booked it because it was a Thomson Gold hotel (no children under 16) and were looking forward to a completely child free holiday so I have to say that I was surprised after Thomson states in its brochure "exclusive to Thomson Group customers in the U.K" to find 2 families of English children there. But they were very well behaved! Our room, with a side sea view was perfectly adequate (we only ever use it to sleep in) The bathroom lighting was a bit dim but we could live with that for 2 weeks.
The food was really excellent. We were on All Inclusive and found plenty of really appetising food at every meal. All the drinks were excellent too, with bottles of wine and water in the dining room or anything else that you felt like ordering. In the bars there was never any need to go up to the bar as there were always plenty of waiters and waitresses only too anxious to refill your glass for you, even around the pool. The cocktail menu was very extensive and all the drinks were of very good quality and everything served in an appropriate glass.
There is also an A La Carte restaurant and guests may use that once during their stay instead of the Buffet restaurant. That was well worth a visit.
There were always plenty of sun loungers around the pool area and on the grassed terraces. All the staff were really happy , friendly and efficient and when we were leaving the Manager came out and shook hands with everyone as we got on the coach
During our first week the entertainment was organised by 2 young girls and it was really pretty abysmal ( I think they had previously run a Kids Club because they treated us all as though we were 5!) But the second week it did improve when 3 new organisers took over, with some professional entertainers for several nights that week. We are not ones for organised party games and that sort of thing, but it's quite nice to spend an hour in the evening if the entertainment is good.
We rented a car for 5 days and saw quite a bit of the island. We went into Paphos and had a look around the Rental places there a got a nice little car for £60 for the 5 days, compared with £38 per day if we had rented it through the Tomson recommended Agent at the hotel.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at the Atlantica Golden Beach and would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pattieh36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

We booked a two week , half board Thomson Gold Holiday holiday through Thomson's web site. The hotel is excellent and the food is first class. As restaurant operators, we are often disappointed with hotel buffet food, but the catering at the Atlantica Golden Beach will not disappoint you, with a huge selection of dishes at breakfast and dinner, with great presentaion and a wide choice for both carnivores and vegetarians alike.

The staff are friendly and efficient and the rooms clean and modern with a high standard of housekeeping. We would not hesitate to book again and several guests we met were on their second or third visit.

Thomson Gold do not accept bookings at this hotel which include children under 16, which we saw as an advantage and this was an important factor which determined our choice of holiday.

Highly recommended if you prefer a holiday without noisy children! The only small critiscism is that the evening entertainment is somewhat Butlinesque but good fun all the same. The resident duo were OK but a four or five piece live band would have been an improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank busker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

We stayed at this hotel from the 1st to the 8th november 2006 and it was the best holiday that we have ever had.
we were visiting for our honeymoon and we were unsure what to expect but we need not have worried. the hotel is beautiful and the management had upgraded us to a superiour room free of charge with champagne, flowers and fruit and a sea view. the room was lovely with an extra large bed, lovely spacious bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer.
the food in this hotel is fantastic with plenty of choice for each meal, we booked all inclusive and there was more than enough food availiable. the food on offer was well presented with things such as omlettes and pancakes for breakfest along with the full english. lunch was pasta, salads and meats and for evening meal there were meals such as casseroles, roasts, grilled meats, salads, seafoods and pasta. we had an ala carte meal one evening and that was wonderful also. the drinks on offer at the hotel were great, on all inclusive yo can have cocktails, bottles of wine, spirits, water and tea and coffee. the staff could not do enough for you and were round as soon as your glass was empty to get you another drink. the drinks were definately not watered down like most all inclusives.
the hotel is on a small shingle beach and the sea is lovely for swimming in.
paphos is about a two hour walk away, but the buses are every 15 minutes and only cost 80 cents, the taxis are also cheap. beware of the holiday club touts in paphos, they pop up everywhere!
whilst we were there the weather wasnt great but the tomson gold team were fantastic keeping us all entertained with games, quizzes and dancing. in the evening there was a professional act on as well as adam, liam and sarah from tomson gold entertaining us, they are a credit to the company and we had plenty of laughs with them. the resident duo true sound were fantastic, dont miss their cabaret spot, they are brilliant and lovely people aswell. we didnt do any excursions but we did hire a car from europcar and saw most of the island in two days which was lots of fun. we got a picnic basket to take with us which was free on all inclusive and there was lots inside to keep you going all day.
i would not hesitate to return to this hotel and i would reccomend to all age groups. we are in our twenties but everyone in the hotel got along no matter what age you are. if i get a chance to go away with out the kids again i will definately come back here.

natalie & Tim Riley, Rotherham

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank nriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

We have just returned from a week at the Atlantica Golden Beach and wished we were still there. We booked a Superior Double room and it was beautiful with a fantastic view and loved the extra touches like wine, fruit, tea/coffee, cd player, bathrobes, slippers etc. The maids came every night to turn the bed down and put sweets on the bed. The food at the hotel was excellent and sometimes it was hard to decide what to have. We never had to go to the bar once because the waitresses always came over to take our orders. I must say that the waitresses were not the best although there were some good ones however the Thomson entertainment reps Liam, Adam and Sarah were great and more than made up for this. There was a lot of older guests at the hotel but they were all friendly and good fun. We didn't have the best weather when we were away but we had such a fantastic time at this hotel it didn't matter. It was quite a distance away from everything but we were prepared for this before we went and this did not bother us however there was some people there who felt it was a little too far away. The bus service outside the hotel was excellent. There was some interesting places to visit in Paphos and we also did the trip to Famagusta which was very interesting. Hope anyone going to this hotel has as fantastic a time as we did.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews