We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
158
92
22
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
92
22
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica large pool fabulous pool rooms are spacious renting a car piece of paradise cool off the entire staff would highly recommend this hotel amazing hotel tamarindo town hotel is located three nights air conditioning taxi retreat relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 275 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The only way hung that may outdo the beauty is the incredible service. The manager Roberto is helpful, knowledgeable and proud of this resort. Dinner and bar service is brought to by Alberto who always has a smile and a friendly greeting. We were helped by Nancy (I might have her name wrong) to get our rental car. She really went above and beyond to make this an extremely easy process. The owner Rita is so friendly and is always available to answer all your questions. She is a true gem! All in all Hotel Seis Playas is a must! It’s a tranquil reprieve from busy Tamarindo but close enough that you can enjoy the town easily.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karencostarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Gerente at Seis Playas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your words make us proud and make us work every day with more effort, because we love what we do, and our reward is to see so many faces of satisfaction reflecting an unforgettable stay.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Our trip had some bumps along the way but the staff at Seis Playas went above and beyond to ensure our experience at their hotel was exceptional. Between the wonderful people running the front desk, the grounds keepers, the restaurant staff, the bartenders, the maids they made sure our trip ended with a smile. We have already recommended friends stay and this location and we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jhooker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Gerente at Seis Playas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hola
Thank you for share your experience at Seis Playas Hotel. We feel so proud of our job, doing always the best for our guests. We really like what we do, but the best is to see a big smile in every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

The place is so peaceful. We feel like staying in our private resort! Everyone is so friendly and helpful and we feel like part of the family. The pool is warm and clean. The food is so delicious. They have the best cook in Costa Rica! My husband met the owner on the morning after our arrival and she asked about our flight. He told her that the airline damaged his luggage and he was kind of upset. The owner offered to give her own luggage box and delivered to our room the day before we leave! The staff in this hotel are so friendly and nice and we will definitely will come back!

Room tip: We stayed in room #4 and any room along this side is very convenient to the pool and restaurant
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teamwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Gerente at Seis Playas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is always a pleasure to take good care of our guests. Rita and the rest of the crew are always doing their best looking to give a exceptional service.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

A really great place to stay! Very clean and quiet with a very good restaurant on site.

The rooms are like villas and very clean. The shower is hot and the room is cool—a great combination. The showers are large, including a “rain shower” head. There is a king size bed or two doubles and flat screen tv in all the suites.

The on-site pool is huge and absolutely gorgeous.

The restaurant has lots of space, a very good selection on the menu and breakfast is included—not the typical breakfast you get at most hotels, but a sit-down, table service meal cooked in the kitchen.

The grounds are well kept and due to a recent renovation, there are about 20 more parking spaces available for the 26 rooms.

Seis Playas Hotel has that wonderful Latin American feel to it with the service and conveniences of home, including WiFi.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank brucep815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Gerente at Seis Playas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Hola
Gracias for all your words. We feel very proud to work for Seis Playas Hotel. We are so glad to know that you a have a great time with us.
Seis Playas Hotel is very different to other hotels, We want guest to have a unforgettable time with us. We always try to do our best for our new ¨Family ¨
Take care and see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Great large pool, beautiful flowers everywhere, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is very clean all over. The restaurant was delicious and the staff are so friendly and most speak English. There’s a conference room that can be used for gatherings, weddings, meetings,etc. It’s outside Tamarindo but close enough to drive in for shopping then retreat back to the hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Gerente at Seis Playas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Hola
Gracias for share your words with others. Our location is unique close to attractions from the area, a place where you can enjoy the silence and tranquility. Our conference room is only 1.5 years old it has a/c, and all the services for a good activity
We hope to see you again in Seis Playas Hotel.
Thank you for your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews