We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant resort with good food and thoughtful provisions”
Review of Sannidhya

Sannidhya
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kihim
Price range: $2 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Sannidhya is a pleasant resort at Kihim. Arrangements show owner-manager Ninad Kate's thoughtfulness. Food is good, with customization done aa sought.
Service is prompt and ungrudging.

On the flip side, it is off beach. The nearest point on the beach is about 700m away. Though the beach around this point of pleasant and keen, it is all rocky. One has to walk almost a km south pnb the beach to reach a rock free stretch where one can enter the sea.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RGoel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Sanidhya - Kathe Resorts, is one place I can vouch for a family/group stay without reservations. Ninad is a soft-spoken host who treats the guests who stay with him, as family. The genuine efforts of his team in making sure that our[the guests] stay is not just comfortable but exciting, is commendable. A spacious area provides various provision for activities in case kids are a part of a certain brood, which is equally impressive as is the way the entire set-up has been created. The socio-fraternal closeness is what makes this resort unique.
My purpose of visit was my sister's birthday and we were six people with 3 senior citizens. Ninad made sure that my parents and aunt were brought to the resort with least amount of discomfort and maximum ease from the mandwe jetty drop-off point. Also, its always good to pre-emptively suggest meals[which we did] and we were quite amazed with the way the entire menu was made available. We had Fried king-fish, Fried mackerels and s. The s were my personal favorite. But what caught my attn is the chappati - the way it was made and its fluffiness and softness. [Apparently, rice flour has gotta do something with it].
Our rooms were two standard rooms, which didn't look standard at all[positively]. They're way too spacious & helped us share triple occupancy for the day stay. The washrooms are adequately set-up and have the modern amenities required by anybody. Hot water is 24/7 available via tap & not shower so as to be economical about water wastage. The common area for dinner and time-out zone is quite spacious and provides for a great way to have discussions and post-lunch or post-dinner discourses with family. The area also has a kidzone and exercise zone[with those exercycles].
Kihim beach [starting point] begins from merely 200 meters from the resort. That's approximately, 5 minutes walk for the you. Ninad is well-known in the fraternity for his father's association with the locals and suggests off-beat travels for youngsters and veterans alike. He is aware of the transit issues one can face to reach via ferry or road to his place and around and therefore has his own set of vehicles and local travels to help out with the tour. All in all, its a beautiful resort setup, which he himself manages, with delightful agri food, the menu for which, his mother and wife decide, albeit, not without the suggestions from the guests. All-in-All, I'd recommend this place to anyone who wishes to spend a good family time outside Bombay and enjoy the surroundings, weather, homely atmosphere and amazing home-cooked food.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank saurabhbhivandkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Food served with a smile. Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian cuisine. Lip-smacking delicious. Will visit again

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PNVd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Good and basic amenities. Serves good local cuisine , Veg and Nov Veg buffets are major attraction,,

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jjdom1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

The food is simply outstanding, very much home made, delicious and tasty esp the sea food is their usp. The people are just great, very hospitable, flexible, homely and helping.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank veenits9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sannidhya also viewed

Alibaug, Raigad District
Alibaug, Raigad District
 
Alibaug, Raigad District
Alibaug, Raigad District
 

Been to Sannidhya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing