We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful,relaxing stay,perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful,relaxing stay,perfect location”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

As always,my timeat La Mer was fabulous.The apartment was lovely,spotlessly clean,and well appointed.Michael And Lesley are friendly and and always helpful with any plans or trips,and have a good local knowledge of their area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel62GoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    23
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
91
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed three nights in early Dec 2010 in a main floor apartment. We would have preferred a 2nd or 3rd floor apartment, but they were booked. Regardless, we still had a little view of the ocean from our very nice two bedroom unit. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable, and nice decks on both ends of the apartment. La Mer has a great location...you are steps from Sunshine Beach and the backside of the hotel is super close to the restaurants and amenities (but not close enough to hear any noise, not that there is much in this quiet resort area). The front desk was very pleasant and helpful with our questions and requests. Sunshine Beach is truly beautiful. I am sure we will be repeat visitors to this area, and we would definitely stay at La Mer again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2010

This is the best place for a holiday escape and we've been coming back for more than 5 years now. Michael and Lesley are the managers of this holiday resort and they make sure that the apartments are beautifully presented and that we are well looked after during our stay. Apart from the luxury of the apartments the area has some of the best restaurants, beaches and parks in Australia and with Noosa just 20 minutes away it's the ideal holiday spot - we'll keep coming back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerbendall68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

What a beautiful place! My sister and I came to Sunshine Beach for a week of relaxation and sun, and we got it the moment we arrived at La Mer. Firstly the location is second to none. The front of the property is directly across the road to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world (and I've traveled around Aus and the Caribbean!). Alternatively, the back of the property leads directly into the village. Perfect!
As for the property itself, we were more than impressed. We were greeted by Lesley, who is lovely, and were informed that as the apartment originally reserved for us still had guest occupying it (who could blame them for staying?!), we were being upgraded to the penthouse!!! Complete with rooftop terrace!
We went up to see our home for the next 5 nights, a beautifully appointed apartment that left us wishing we could stay for a month! The two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two living areas (the upstairs one leads onto the the terrace), kitchen and eating area would make this a perfect apartment for a family and made it downright spacious and luxurious for us.
If you're after stress free, beautiful holiday and don't mind being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean and waking up to spectacular views, the La Mer is the place for you!
I know that we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ms_dani14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The location is excellent right across from the beach, the apartment was fully equiped with every thing you need, the staff are very helpful and polite. The grounds and pool are kept immaculate. With all these features it made it a very pleasant holiday. Would highly recommend these appartments to anybody. AAAA++++

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gidget047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrandyte, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

La Mer Sunshine Holiday Apartments are located at Sunshine Beach, a beautiful village right next to Noosa. It is situated next to a long, sweeping untouched stretch of ocean beach. Sunshine Beach is approximately a 5 minute drive from Hastings Street or 1 hour through the Noosa National Park.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Ocean View Apartment for 5 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. The apartments are spacious, modern, and comfortable - and include everything you would possibly need during a stay in Queensland. The convenience of having such good shopping facilities so close by allowed us to cook our own meals every night in the apartment. Free Broadband Internet up to 100 MB per day was provided, which we utilised.

The setting of the apartments, all with spectacular ocean views, is unbeatable. Sunshine Beach is a beautiful spot which is upmarket and trendy, however just that bit removed from the hustle and bustle of Noosa. It is smaller and quieter, and personally I like staying at Sunshine Beach more just because of that extra seclusion that's offered.

Every day was great, from walking around the Noosa National Park and swimming at Tea Tree Bay one day, to driving up to Montville and exploring the Sunshine Coast Hinterland the next, and so on. There are heaps of things to do in the region and Sunshine Beach is the perfect base for all activities. Particularly, its close proximity to the National Park (walking distance) was a real bonus. Even in mid-Winter (early July) the sea temperature was an absolutely divine 23 degrees - warmer than the ocean water here in Victoria in Summer!

The value of this accommodation, I thought for 4-4.5 stars that it is officially, was perhaps the best thing of all. Although we stayed off season, we only paid $720 for the five nights. That was a Winter Special they had going throughout June and July. The managers, Michael and Lesley, were very friendly and pleasant throughout our stay. Their service was very personalised - unlike in the major hotel chains. I really appreciated that as a guest.

Overall, the great value, fantastic location, spacious apartments as well as the little things like friendly hosts combine to make La Mer a superior choice for even the most discerning traveller. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My wife and I have been coming to La Mer for the last 4 years, Clean comfortable 2 bed room apartment , Friendly and obliging manager couple, would recommend the accommodation to any of my friends. Ted & Eva

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
1.6 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
528 reviews
1.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Beachfront Apartments

Property: La Mer Beachfront Apartments
Address: 7 Belmore Terrace | Sunshine Beach, Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mer Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Hotel Noosa
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing