We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Weekend,We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Mer Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a great weekend we had.The apartments are fantastic,all recently refurbished,and very stylish.The on-site managers,were most helpful and very friendly,nothing was too much trouble and they took the time to help us out with directions and recommended a great little Thai restuarant.A great location,and the views from our apartment were magic,we will return in the near future.Well done to the managers,the place is immaculate!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view,you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grant70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

After many years without a holiday i finally decided to have one, La Mer appartents didn't dissapoint, Very close to the beach, appartment was well equipped. Shops were close and the staff were helpful and pleasant. AAAA++++

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen014333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and each time we arrive the place looks better and more inviting than before. The units we occupied were very neat, clean and quiet with ocean views to die for. The gardens and general condition of the property appears to be in pristine condition which is a tribute to the managers, how I wish I could say that about some of the other places we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Various levels of ocean views available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gjmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We were at la mer apartments over the Easter period for a family holiday and had a great time.
It was the first time we’ve stayed at sunshine beach and will certainly come back again. We normally holiday in Noosa, closer to hastings street but we really enjoyed the change of location.

Sunshine beach is a lot more laid back, and the shops just out the rear of the complex were very handy.
We had a couple of meals at the restaurants and couldn’t fault the food or service.
The beach is no where near as crowded as noosa’s main beach.

The unit we had was just what we had hoped for, very clean, lots of room and a very nice ocean view. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we will definately be back.
Thank you guys for a top holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank holtyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We recently spent 21 nights at la mer, and loved every minute of it.
The managers Michael & Lesley were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. (they even organize the transport for Airport and a car hire at the hotel )Perfectly located, minutes to the beach (patrolled every day),
Our 2 bedroom apartment was really spacious, with a master bedroom and ensuite, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The location was fantastic
The apartment had lovely views looking out to the ocean
moments from the shops,cafes and restaurants of Duke Street and close to fantastic walking trails through the noosa national park..
could wish for was in the spotlessly clean apartment. Will definitely stay again!!!

the warmth hospitality shown to all by Lesley and Michael starts of any holiday
Thank you Lesley & Michael

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank atozuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We recently spent 2 nights at la mer, and loved every minute of it.
Perfectly located, minutes to the beach (patrolled every day), moments from the shops,
cafes and restaurants of Duke Street and close to fantastic walking trails through the noosa national park.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was really spacious, with a master bedroom and ensuite, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The apartment had lovely views looking out to the ocean. It is so easy to get to this part of the sunshine coast, just 40 minutes from the local airport. Sunshine beach is a beautiful location, you won't be dissappointed.

Next time we'll stay for longer!
Jackie...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackie8271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stayed last month with my husband for a close friends wedding. The location was fantastic and the weather was beautiful. Everything we could wish for was in the spotlessly clean apartment. The managers Michael & Lesley were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maws1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunshine Beach
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
742 reviews
1.7 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
540 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.7 mi away
Netanya Noosa
Netanya Noosa
#6 of 10 in Noosa
546 reviews
1.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mer Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mer Beachfront Apartments

Address: 7 Belmore Terrace | Sunshine Beach, Sunshine Coast, Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Sunshine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Sunshine Beach
Price Range: $158 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mer Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Hotel Noosa
La Mer Beachfront Apartments Sunshine Beach, Noosa, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing