We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed cafe environment”
Review of Dukes Deli

Dukes Deli
Restaurant details
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Relaxed cafe environment”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice place to read papers/ catch up with friends or just watch the people from the outdoor deck at the front. Great teas/ coffees and cafe foods.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful coffee”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a baguette, they made up a vegetarian one for us- it was absolutely delicious and fresh. Sitting out front on the stools was fun, watching the passing traffic. Went back the next morning and had an egg and cheese baguette- very different breakfast- delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dotlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute little place”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Cute little place with good coffee. It's great to grab a baguette and coffee in a rush. Or just to chill out under the tree to read the paper in the weekend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee and friendly service”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great Coffee and Croissants, we went here twice for our coffee and a quick snack and was lovely, great deli selection also if you want a cheese platter and some nibbles.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Apparently I ordered pretentious with my coffee”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Every January I stay at Sunshine Beach and earlier this year was no exception. I tried Duke's Deli for the first time and was really disappointed. The coffee wasn't the problem, it is alright (as expected of Vittoria coffee) but rather the attitude of a guy who worked there makes it so terrible.

I drink various types of coffee, sometimes I enjoy a doppio while other times I enjoy a mocha and on this particular day I went into Duke's Deli and ordered a mocha. The guy working (either manager/owner) was so rude and pretentious about my coffee order and even the next day when I returned (as there are no other decent coffee places around) he continued in the same manner.

It is really unnecessary to judge someone's coffee order... as a barista your job is simply to make the coffee you are asked to, I should know, I am a barista.

Thanks for making the coffee experience so terrible, will not be returning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dora101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dukes Deli also viewed

Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Been to Dukes Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing