We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Grove - CLOSED

Coconut Grove
Cuisines: Australian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had dinner on Saturday night and food was so good that we went back on Wednesday night for their "Winterliscious" midweek special price menu that was half price and also great food

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks Travis, your comments are very much appreciated and I'm very glad you came back on Wednesday and had a good time. Well done chefs and wait staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice Sunshine Beach restaurant with reasonable prices for the quality of the food. We have been back twice now for the Thai crispy fish. Lovely owner and good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben-Heere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks guys, we appreciate your support and my wife, Sherry, loves your comment. The crispy skin fish is one of our signature dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had an excellent meal at Coconut Grove. For starters - Tempura Fried Coconut Prawns then the Spanner Crab Prawn Linguini and Confit Duck Maryland for mains. The Duck was the best I have ever had – delicious flavours and beautifully prepared. They offer a BYO, which is a nice option to enjoy your own wine selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks Linda, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review. The duck is another of our signature dishes and always keep one in the mix. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Springs, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Up there with the best dining experiences we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Delicious food (love the desserts), friendly and efficient floor staff, lovely setting and reasonable prices. What more could we ask for?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuncoastFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time and for supporting our family business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had the Superdelicious menu, which also included a glass of wine. Tasty food, very good value, very friendly staff. Recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ksenia1richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy E, Owner at Coconut Grove, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you Ksenia for your comments and for taking the time to write them. I hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Grove also viewed

 
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
Sunshine Beach, Noosa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing