We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Embassy XO

Embassy XO
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $60
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicately fusing together modern Asian and Chinese fine dining, Embassy XO in Sunshine Beach overlooks the picturesque surf beach and quaint village, amidst soft lighting and exotic modern decor. Distinguished by majestic red and orange lights, a winter fireplace, dark timber and stylish Asian furnishings, Embassy XO's lounge bar is perfect for relaxing with a cocktail or chilled wine. Serving up a variety of unique dishes, Embassy XO's menu is a delectable delight, also offering a number of banquet options incorporating a selection of entrees, mains, sides and desserts. Yum cha is available at Embassy XO every Friday, Saturday & Sunday from 12noon until 2pm. The restaurant also offers a delicious $49 three-course Locals Menu every Wednesday & Thursday evening from 6pm, this also includes a glass of wine or beer (not available in peak times).We aslo have a delicious range of $5 bar snacks and other great specials in the Lounge from 3pm-6pm everyday.
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our party of four each had two courses totalling eight different dishes, and no one had any complaints at all. The waiter had suggested share pates but everyone had their sights on a particular dish and no one wanted to share. Some of the serves appeared quite small but after two courses no one was in the slightest bit hungry. The staff we had were excellent - they knew the menu and could answer any questions in a friendly yet professional manner, and the young guy behind the bar even came to the table and gave suggestions for a cocktail. Service was efficient, friendly and professional, and we thought the prices were quite reasonable and really look forward to returning. It was a saturday night and the restaurant was full, so we did find it a little noisy as we were seated close to a group of eight women who insisted on talking at the same time, but that is hardly the fault of anyone and to be expected on a weekend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ozteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    100
    36
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and ambience”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant with tasty food and great service. The restaurant is across the road from the beach and has such warm ambience. Prices are not too bad given the quality. We shared a main each and this was enough for us. Lovely cocktail bar on site also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bris6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A very Enjoyable evening”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Found Embassy XO in The Entertainment Book, so not only did we get a great meal, we also received a discount. We live on the Sunshine Coast, but had never ventured into Sunshine Beach, but are very pleased that we did.
Everything was perfect, from the gentleman taking our reservation, the warm friendly greeting we received, a seat by the window, not to mention the food.
We had the $60/head banquet, which was not only delicious, but great value, we couldn't have eaten another thing.
Will be back for one of the locals nights.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't Be Happier”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We loved our first visit to Embassy xo so much that we decided to have our wedding reception there in early November! We are so happy we made that choice! The food was amazing. Our guests were all thoroughly impressed with the menu and many have again commented since then on how much they enjoyed dining there.

We honestly could not have been happier with every facet of our reception. The manager, Richard, was incredible leading up to the day. No amount of emailed questions and requests were too much trouble, rather he was happy to help us in every way possible. The staff were fantastic - so professional and helpful. The venue itself is beautiful - dark wooden floors and furniture, beautiful green outlook from the restaurant and a view of the ocean from the bar area. They also have an extensive and tasty wine list, and while the cost of dining at xo is somewhat expensive, it is definitely worth every single bite.

We highly recommend you experience dining at Embassy xo. We can't wait until we're up that way to eat there again! THANK YOU, Embassy xo!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ditto previous review by "Terrigal" ”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Our stand out meal on holiday this week! I could write an essay but best just get here as fast as you can! We can't wait to come back! Thankyou

Helpful?
Thank WattyandWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy XO also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Embassy XO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing